We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a great place to chill out!”
Review of Chill Cafe

Chill Cafe
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Definitely a great place to chill out!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We thoroughly recommend chill cafe for the welcoming service, good atmosphere also Tony the owners great smile! Food is great! Yummy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosetta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,271
    508
    115
    67
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome View”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Love the Go Life brekkie, perfect for health conscious people. Great coffee too.
If you're a visitor, bring your camera for the beach stroll.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Disappointed - was expecting more”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Looked good from outside so we thought we would try it. They had the remarkable ability to serve barely luke warm coffee in hot cups. I loathe this so it plummeted in my opinion. Meals took quite a while to arrive (nothing exotic) and where nothing special when they arrived. Would not hurray back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southland
Level Contributor
245 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fresh food - great for lunch”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We ate here for lunch on our way from Port Douglas to Cairns. We didn't want anything heavy, just something light and tasty and so we opted to share a sandwich made with turkish bread. It arrived promptly, was fresh and asty and enough for to keep us both going til dinner time. The coffee was also really good and the service was excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NZTraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Cafe”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

After reading many recommendations for the Chilli Cafe before we left home we were certainly not dissapointed. The breakfasts are superb, coffee great & the staff wonderful and friendly. We spent a lovely week in Palm Cove mid October and hope to be able to go back

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeenieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill Cafe also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Chill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing