We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Portobello

Portobello
Ranked #6 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Price range: $19 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A family friendly italian restaurant serving only the best local produce. Italian food with an innovative twist. Enjoy al fresco dining opposite beautiful Palm Cove beach. Dine in or takeaway. Fully licensed bar. Restaurant is available for functions and off site catering.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Fantastic location, fantastic food, fantastic service!
I had the Sirloin Steak Seafood, which came with heaps of fresh seafood in a delicious garlic sauce. My friend had the Super Special pizza - and i tell you what - it was super special! He loved it.
This is the second time I have eaten here on a mini break to palm cove, and it did not disappoint.
We had a table out on the front deck, overlooking the water - Paradise!
Highly Recommend.
Visited 21/04/13.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cairns12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    311
    124
    73
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

come down weekly for breakfast on occasions with my wife. always friendly and food has NEVER dissapointed. price is very fair as it is a tourist destination but never left unsatisfied. three thumbs up

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madfogzila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

As per usual the take away food was as good as eating at the restuarant. We had gnocci tuscany, gnocci rustica and fettachini tuscani. Tiramasu and bam bam. Serves are perfect for hungry teenagers with plenty left over for snacks the next day. Bam bam is my favourite its subtle taste makes me think of food from my childhood. Thankyou.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caro2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
“don't eat here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

don't waste your money so many nicer places to eat. it was wonderful.
refused to pay but villa maria was nice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
“Do not eat here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The most horrible place i have ever eaten, service was so bad. I ordered a fillet steak @$45 and got a sirloin under a mountain of mushrooms. Nice try though. it was awful. I will never eat here again. Don't waste your money when there is so many nicer places to eat in palm cove.
I refused to pay for food. The villa maria was nice. hahaha. stay away.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portobello also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Portobello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing