We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our apartment had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Island Views Palm Cove
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Couldn't believe how well stocked up our apartment was - the proprietors have really done their homework. We stayed in a three bedroom apartment on the 4th floor which had a huge patio and very nice rooms. We loved the location - across the road from the beach (stinger nets nearby) and wonderful restaurants. Our european visitors were very impressed. As were we.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melbrne_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueCollection, Manager at Island Views Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2011

Thank you so much for caring enough to submit your comments.

We at the Boutique Collection appreciate the significance of family holidays and are constantly striving to offer our clients an outstanding holiday experience.

We do hope that you will come and stay with the Boutique Collection at the Island Views again soon.

Boutique Collection Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 59 of 59 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2010

I booked two three bedroom apartments for a group of extended family from the UK. This was my fourth trip to the area in 5 years and was really looking forward to a relaxing family holiday in a lovely area where we had been warmly welcomed every time.
However, not at The Boutique Collection. The local staff were ill informed, blase and unhelpful on more than one occasion.
The apartments served their purpose well, but the local staff took the shine off an otherwise pleasant trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Designsusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoutiqueCollection, Manager at Island Views Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2010

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that your holiday experience was blemished by a Boutique Collection representative. We appreciate the significance of family holidays and are constantly striving to offer our clients an outstanding holiday experience.

Often times we rely on our guest’s comments (good and bad) to ensure that our team is operating with the highest regard for customer service and any challenges can be rectified immediately.

In regards to your comments - please be assured that we have made our front office staff aware of your feedback. Whilst we always do everything we can to accommodate special requests, unfortunately not all special requests can be 100% guaranteed.

We do hope that you will visit the Island Views again… As you know it is truly and amazing property.

Boutique Collection Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Island Views apartments is a great place to stay. The apartments are huge with large balconies that overlook the ocean All apartments have Ocean Views. We stayed on the top floor (4th) . Just walk across the road and there is the beach
I would highly recommend Island Views to anyone wishing to stay in Palm Cove

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RodCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.2 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
0.2 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Views Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Views Palm Cove

Address: 79 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: $172 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Island Views Palm Cove 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of 2008 Far North Queensland Builders Award! Island Views commands a superb position in the centre of Palm Cove’s leafy Esplanade. Just 16 beautifully designed and styled beachfront apartments make up this Boutique Property. Holiday seekers looking for quality, comfort and total beachfront views will not be disappointed and satisfaction of staying at Palm Cove’s best will be evident. Spread across four floors of luxury, each 3 bedroom holiday apartment is designed to easily switch into a 1 and 2 bedroom configuration if required. Each is fully self contained, with a superbly fitted kitchen including dishwasher and microwave, air conditioning and ceiling fans, and flat screen televisions. Guest facilities include two elevators, secure underground parking, beachfront swimming pool and a inviting sundeck. Imagine sipping a cool drink, settled on one of the generous balconies, looking out over the coconut palms to islands on the Coral Sea . Imagine how long you’d like to stay here! On the Esplanade. On the beach. On your holiday “must do” list! Apartments On entering any of the Island Views apartments, it’s immediately apparent they have been designed with every care and attention. Indeed, the choice of award winning designers Paulene Benko Interiors to oversee the fittings and decor of Island Views was an inspired decision. No amount of quality and attention to detail has been overlooked. The décor theme is best described as modern understated elegance with a subtle crisp feel of the tropics. This enhances the timeless architecture and the subtle colours, evolving into a structure which doesn’t confirm to fashion trends. Island Views is a very unique complex in that every unit has its own individual design theme – a rare aspect indeed for ocean front holiday rental apartments. The feature of each apartment is its large, inviting balcony space. Here, sunloungers and a comfortable, modern dining setting greet the sea breezes. A gourmet barbeque gives the perfect touch for fast and simple tropical cuisine. It’s all designed for living well….outdoors…enjoying the tropics and those beachfront views…. Inside, striking contemporary design with tropical hints continues to set a welcoming and relaxing tone. The large plush beds are set with designer linens, the kitchen cupboards open to reveal quality dining ware, the bathroom towels are soft and enfolding. Each apartment also features a cleverly designed, separate media theater area – watch a DVD or speak to the family! In the spacious bathrooms, a full sized spa bath or tub invites you to unwind and restore. Open the Louvre shutters through to the living area and you can see the sea and palms from the spa bath. At a generous 211 square meters, these are the most spacious and luxurious apartments in Palm Cove. The 3 bedroom apartment dwellings have a master king bedroom with an en suite bathroom, either a spa bath or a relaxing tub bath, and a second and third bedroom with queen and twin beds. A second additional bathroom is directly beside the 2/3 bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Island Views Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing