We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great menu - delicious food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lime & Pepper Restaurant

Lime & Pepper Restaurant
Reserve with
Lime & Pepper Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Price range: $15 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Dining at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Lime & Pepper Peppers Beach Club & Spa's signature restaurant Lime & Pepper offers a combination of diversified cuisine incorporating the sumptuous and distinct flavours of the tropics. Utilising a variety of local produce, Lime & Pepper's Executive Chef creates an array of impeccably presented dishes which are designed to complement the restaurant's beautiful beachside location and uninterrupted views of stunning Palm Cove. Lime & Pepper's carefully crafted menu goes hand in hand with a varied wine list and stylish surrounds completing your sensory journey.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great menu - delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014

It has been over two years since we dined here as the last time the menu and food left a lot to be desired. But I am pleased to report that the current menu and food will be worth coming back for. Great menu providing tapas plates and mains available in small or large so you should be able to find something here no matter the time of day. We had Fish, Duck and Rib and all were very enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arantzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    133
    47
    39
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty Tapas - Impeccable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

Finally a place in Palm Cove that isn't all overpriced meat and seafood!! Between the 4 of us we chose all the tapas on the menu and each one was superb. Even catering for a GF vegetarian! A great combination of flavours and locally grown produce. From the moment we walked in the service was second to none- chef even came out to make sure our meals were to our liking-unheard of in this part of the world! This is exactly what Palm Cove needs-something a little unique and the tapas are great to share while you sit back and enjoy the wonderful surroundings!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aquaox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome dinner at Lime and Pepper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Loved all the options on the tasting plate. Really fresh clean flavours. Had some great food in Palm and the service everywhere has been outstanding.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tigheobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Incredible Tastes, Best Food in QLD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

As a local of Palm Cove, I have visited most of the restaurants around. Lime and Pepper blew us away. Firstly the service is the best in Cairns and it's surrounds, Attentive, and genuinely friendly, it was refreshing to get such good service. Competing Hotels and restaurants should take note.

The food was phenomenal, we tried the tasting menu of a dozen dishes , and each and every dish was sublime. So great that we were excited to receive the next one. Thomas leads a great team of Chefs, and took the time to visit our table to explain his food. Perfectly passionate about great food and very particular about quality, it was truly unique.

To visit Palm Cove and not eat here is simply a missed opportunity.

We shall be back soon, and shall spread the word amongst the locals.

A perfect night, with incredible food, refined service with a beautiful wife , what more could one want.

Helpful?
2 Thank colmb591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband decided to book a table out of the blue for a celebration dinner
Wonderful food
Great atmosphere
It was exceptional we would highly recommend it the sirloin tasted like eye fillet it was so good and great service

Helpful?
Thank 978Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime & Pepper Restaurant also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Lime & Pepper Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing