We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lime & Pepper Restaurant

Lime & Pepper Restaurant
Reserve with
Lime & Pepper Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Price range: $15 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Dining at Peppers Beach Club & Spa Lime & Pepper Peppers Beach Club & Spa's signature restaurant Lime & Pepper offers a combination of diversified cuisine incorporating the sumptuous and distinct flavours of the tropics. Utilising a variety of local produce, Lime & Pepper's Executive Chef creates an array of impeccably presented dishes which are designed to complement the restaurant's beautiful beachside location and uninterrupted views of stunning Palm Cove. Lime & Pepper's carefully crafted menu goes hand in hand with a varied wine list and stylish surrounds completing your sensory journey.
Wurzburg, Germany
2 reviews
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

we loved the delicious tasting and exceptionelly arranged dishes! Because of my gluten-free diary, it isn't always easy to find tasty alternatives but at Lime and Pepper they had gluten-free options as well and even special wishes were considered! Thank you Thomas!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    133
    46
    38
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst dining experience I've ever had!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

First we had to ask to have the plastic curtain lifted as it was a very steamy hot night and there was no airflow. Then our waiter seemed quite perturbed when we asked if we could mix n match the menus as our overseas relatives wanted to try some local reef fish but it was only served with a beef cheek stew! Stew, in the tropical heat? What the??? The waiter apologised for his trembling hands and said he was sweating a lot that night as he wiped his sweat off his brow with his hand he then proceeded to put steak knives on the table with his sweaty hand! Not exactly the sort of thing one wants to hear or see at the table of an expensive restaurant....what the??? Oh and one of the knives was quite dirty too! One of the lamb dishes that was ordered was not cooked to requested order nor was it the second time it came out either and one meal was served nearly 10 minutes later than the other meals, did they forget? what the??? The waiter did apologise and gave my brother in law a complimentary bottle of wine.... There was only one vegetarian option on the menu Thai vege curry. So I ordered that but it tasted like it was made with Keens curry powder with some unidentifiable chewy green weed through it and one yellow squash cut in half. after two mouthfuls in the next mouthful I had was a fish scale! What the?? As a vegetarian I couldn't eat my meal (lucky I wasn't allergic to seafood). When I asked the waitress, "is it normal practice to find fish scales in a vegetarian dish?" She whisked my plate away and said " sorry 'bout that...." And that was the end of it! The reef fish on stew was apparently not too bad but after 5 fish scales in her dish, my sister in law was not enjoying that meal at all, besides it turned up in a bowl the size of a bathroom sink! I kid you not!! What the?? If you have a shoulder problem dont order this dish as you need to stick your elbows way up in order to reach into this ridiculous bowl! We had to continually ask for our glasses of water to be filled and it took two asks and 20 minutes to get a jug on the table! what the?? Our sweaty waiter continued to drip with sweat as he served us our meals. Not at all pleasant......Very expensive and stupid menu for the tropics. We were a table of four locals and two overseas visitors.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Aboslutely loved the food, atmosphere and service at Lime & Pepper. The food was of the highest quality and cooked to perfection. The head chef even found time to come out and talk to us about the meals - very personable! Would definitely visit again!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank miso1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Confusion not fusion”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our package included the set dinner for two and unfortunately it wasn't the highlight meal of our trip. Every course seemed to be confused i.e. fish with beef ragu ??? Maybe the chef needs to stick to more basic meals as the quality of the food was excellent but didn't seem to work :(

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank rodfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great service from all the staff, they were very helpful and courteous. We dined for breakfast and there was heaps to choose from, the buffet was excellent and the food was fresh and hot.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RaeA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime & Pepper Restaurant also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Lime & Pepper Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing