We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Blue
Nearby Hotels
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$288
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Beach Club & Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$265
$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$98
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$92
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
$116
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
$138
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
$123
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
14
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 16 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Vila Blue is located in a quiet street setting, close to the beach and shops and lacks for nothing. A heated pool spoils you as you take an early morning swim. Bedrooms are very comfortable with the main bedroom having a spa to laze away the days exercise. House is very well maintained and very clean. Congrats to the owners and their hard working contractors.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDawes007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

We stayed at Villa Blue for 10 nights in March 2010, and would highly recommend it. Villa Blue is a 3 bedroom (2 with king beds, 1 with twin beds), single storey house with a lovely garden and it's own pool.

The house is furnished to a very high standard and equipped with everything you could wish for - even a cyclone kit, which we thought at one point in the stay we were going to need, but thankfully Cyclone Ului veered off to the South! In fact, the house is so well equipped, I didn't need many of the basic supplies I'd purchased from the supermarket on the way to Palm Cove - so my tip would be to check what is in the cupboards first, then go shopping!

The indoor entertainment system is great - a huge TV and good sound system - but the outdoor entertainment is even better! The pool is fairly compact, but fine for splashing about, and lazing around on a lilo! The back garden is very private, with a large covered veranda, range of sun loungers and a gas BBQ. We even had a resident kookaburra visit us most days!

For those who aren't familar with the area, Palm Cove is a relatively small resort located about 20 mins north of Cairns. I've been a frequent visitor there since 1996, and it's changed and grown a lot in that time. It's lost a little of its "villagey" charm, but on the other hand, the range of restaurants is great and the beach is still second to none. Most of the restaurants and shops are located on the Esplande - Villa Blue is set back from there, and it's about a ten minute walk to the heart of Palm Cove. There is a bus that runs close from the house down to the Esplanade, if you really can't face the walk!

We certainly felt at home in Villa Blue, and were sorry to leave - we've rented a few houses in Palm Cove over the years, and I would rank Villa Blue as one of the best. We'll be back (but only when the UK pound is a bit stronger against the Aussie Dollar!)

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vegemitefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Villa Blue is beautifully decorated with everything we needed for our stay. We stayed there for 1 week and felt very comfortable and relaxed there. From the large living areas to spacious bedrooms we could not have needed more room, even with 4 adults and 2 children. It is equipped with all modern appliances in great working order, including 4 air conditioners and ceiling fans throughout.
Villa Blue is very well maintained and exceptionally clean. You can tell that everything is cleaned regularly and properly.
The kids spent alot of time swimming in the pool. As did the adults. Outdoors was not forgotten, with a large BBQ and outdoor seating for relaxing. The gardens are also well maintained which encourage many local wildlife.
Palm Cove is the perfect location for any activity. It is close for many daytrips and tours as well as being the best holiday spot for views, restaurants and bars and swimming.
When leaving Villa Blue we promised we would return as there is still so much to do from there. We would not stay anywhere else!
Hazel was a great help and very easy to deal with. She always replied to emails promptly and could not have been more helpful. She made planning our holiday easy by answering all our questions and providing easy to follow directions.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chich-jemima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We were looking for a relaxed family friendly holiday in Palm Cove and we found it. Villa Blue was a delightfully tropical home away from home for a week late last year for us and our two teenage daughters.
It was very comfortable, well appointed and tastefully furnished. Everything had been thought of in terms of what we might need. There was even internet access and an excellent tv for those days when the weather was against us.
There was plenty of room for our family of four and we could have easily accommodated another couple without getting in each other's way.
Much time was spent in and around the pool, both day and night and it was difficult to drag ourselves away. When we did, it was only a short stroll to the beach, the shops, cafes and bars of Palm Cove. An easy drive took us to all the other sights we wanted to see in Far North Queensland.
Villa Blue exceeded our expectations with it's charm and casual elegance. We hope to return to Palm Cove in the future and would happily stay at Villa Blue again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shippy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

My husband and I spent a week in this delightful villa and we returned to Melbourne relaxed, smiling and promising ourselves a return visit. Situated in a very quiet street and yet so close to the beach, shops and restaurants/cafes of Palm Cove that a car is redunant, this villa was the perfect place to spoil ourselves. With the interior of the villa beautifully set out to a high standard and the outdoor area, with its exotic, very private garden, pool and relaxing area it was very easy not to venture out at all. A gem!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank chriskenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews