We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth the walk!”

Temple of Taste Restaurant & Terrace
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $88
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pimpama, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Well worth the walk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Decided to try this restaurant based on its trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Elegant setting, excellent service and the meals were not only delicious, they were beautifully presented.
We shall definitely be returning!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnp2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Temple of Taste Restaurant & Terrace, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Lynnp2611,

I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your delicious meals here with us at the Temple of Taste. I’m also happy to hear of the excellent service you received, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    63
    33
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great Food and Romantic restaurant at a great hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Loved the menu and the service from the staff. We ate here each night of our stay at the hotel. Why eat elsewhere when you get great meals at your resort.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rocksolidreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Temple of Taste Restaurant & Terrace, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Rocksolidreview,

I’m so pleased to hear that you joined us each evening for your meals & loved the menu. It’s always a pleasure to get to know our guests whilst they are staying with us. We hope you can come back soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“In the top 3 for Palm Cove”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Went with a group of 18 and we all enjoyed ourselves.Excellent staff, great wine and really good food.Well worth the short walk from the main drag. Would highly recommend dining here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank solarisnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Temple of Taste Restaurant & Terrace, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Solarisnz,

Thank you for your recommendation, I’m pleased that you all enjoyed your meals & had an enjoyable night. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Like - we spent a few days at Pullmann Sea Temple Palm Cove and had breakfast at the resort's restaurant: nice buffet with great variety of fruits, breads and hot plates.
Dislike- nothing to complain

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Temple of Taste Restaurant & Terrace, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear James H,

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. I’m pleased that you started your mornings with us each day & enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast offerings.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for special occasion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We went as a last night treat. Food quality was excellent. A bit more expensive than other places in palm cove but the quality made it worthwhile.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cottondownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Temple of Taste Restaurant & Terrace, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear cottondownunder,

Thank you for your positive review, I’m glad that you found us on your last night & pleased to hear that your meals were excellent. I’ll be sure to pass along your comments to the team.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temple of Taste Restaurant & Terrace also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Temple of Taste Restaurant & Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing