We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Taste at the Temple”

Temple of Taste Restaurant & Terrace
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $88
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charmhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Big Taste at the Temple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

This place does get some great reviews...and I get that. The food was very good. Bit of a wait between courses due to a miscommunication, but dealt with superbly by bryanna. We weren't in any rush anyways. Great flavours expertly prepared and well presented on the plate...yum. Favourite was the pork belly. Wife's steak was also quality. Squid and chicken roulade for entree also quality dishes...

Helpful?
Thank Henryboy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Temple of Taste Restaurant & Terrace, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Henryboy78,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your dining experience and please accept my apologies for having to wait longer than anticipated between courses.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding individual staff members and it is great to hear that Bryanna was able to competently deal with the issue. I will be sharing your comments with our team. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the meals prepared for you and your wife.

We look forward to welcoming you both back to our restaurant.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    63
    33
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, great service ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere, food superb and the staff are so attentive. Food was really nice, presented well. Would definitely recommend this restaurant. We went for our anniversary and they wish us both a happy anniversary. It was lovely.

Helpful?
1 Thank zoomzoom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Temple of Taste Restaurant & Terrace, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Zoomzoom99,

Happy Anniversary! It is always great to hear that the staff made your dining experience special and that you enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Valentines dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We decided to try this restaurant for the first time on Valentines it was a wonderful evening with a red rose , chocolate hearts and fantastic food!
Great service and lovely atmosphere
Definitely give it a try and the price was so reasonable

Helpful?
Thank 978Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Temple of Taste Restaurant & Terrace, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Awaring978,

Thank you for choosing our Restaurant to celebrate your special night. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and thank you for sharing this.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another great dining experience.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic food Terrific Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have just dined here and from the lovely greeting from Bryanna, the very professional table service from George and the wonderful food, our night out was made by all these folk. The flat bread and dips, followed by eye fillet steak for myself and a butter chicken curry for my wife and finished off with the " ruined" Lemmon pie (ask for this one-I can't stop talking about it). They have a suitable selection of wines and other beverages. The atmosphere has a relaxed tropical feel. We will definitely be back for either breakfast, lunch or dinner. Accor Plus members are made to feel very welcome.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FNQCairns_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Temple of Taste Restaurant & Terrace, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear FNQCairns_Australia,

Thank you for your comments on your dining experience and giving specific mention to Bryanna and George. We appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear that you felt welcome and enjoyed what our Restaurant has to offer.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another great dining experience.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Resort Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

The food and service at this restaurant was fantastic. The menu had a good variety to choose from we ate there on 3 out of the seven nights that we stayed at the Sea Temple Resort, and couldnt fault any of the food choices that we made form the menu.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Temple of Taste Restaurant & Terrace, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Carol P,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our food and service. We are so happy that you enjoyed your dining experiences whilst staying with us.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temple of Taste Restaurant & Terrace also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Temple of Taste Restaurant & Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing