We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Palm Cove!”
Review of Vivo Palm Cove

Vivo Palm Cove
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: All day dining from 6.30am daily. Happy Hour and Tapas from 3-5.30pm. Beachfront dining offering stunning views out to the Coral Sea, incorporating outdoor seating as well as verandah seating in a classic Queensland colonial building. Proudly serving Genovese coffee.
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best in Palm Cove!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at Melaleuca in Palm Cove for a week, right on the beach front and the main restaurant strip. Two blocks away we found Vivo Bar and Grill and we had lunch there 5 days out of 7!! Wonderful views of palm trees & the rolling surf, fantastic staff and just the best food, home made pasta, seafood - all delicious and reasonably priced!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline & John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,451
    696
    187
    66
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food ”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We have returned again to Vivo on our second visit to Palm Cove. Never disappointed, lunch yesterday and back for dinner tonight. Every dish we have had here has been beautiful

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good food, not great. Menu sounded great but food combinations were a little odd. Overall, not a memorable meal.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank aria2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best spanner crab fettuccini never had a bad meal just fantastic”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We always eat here at least once and the staff are great and the setting is fabulous looking out to sea sitting on a verandah

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Standout service”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We went to this relaxed cafe restaurant for breakfast and the level of care and attention from the servers was very rare for Australia. We were quickly attended to and our water was topped up as well as drink requests etc. Staff were berry friendly yet professional.

My meal was amazing. A French toast dish with pineapple relish which gave it a fnq flavour which I will remember. The view is also gorgeous and atmosphere very relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank PetriaLadgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivo Palm Cove also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Vivo Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing