We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Vivo Palm Cove

Vivo Palm Cove
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: All day dining from 6.30am daily. Happy Hour and Tapas from 3-5.30pm. Beachfront dining offering stunning views out to the Coral Sea, incorporating outdoor seating as well as verandah seating in a classic Queensland colonial building. Proudly serving Genovese coffee.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

A delicious evening meal, with a personality filled waiter from France.

We opened with mixed olives, soft shell crab and piccolo fritto.

The soft shell crab was divine and the dish of the night. The olives were deliciously fresh, and the calamari was light and melt in your mouth.

For mains we had the yellowfin tuna, and the spanner crab linguine.

The pasta was good with a reasonable amount of crab, and the heat of the chilli was a kick but not overpowering.

The yellowfin tuna cooked medium rare was perfectly executed, and went well with the kipfler potato and the tiger prawn foam.

All downed with a couple of glasses of 2012 Poliziano which was delicious.

Full but not wanting to end the to skimp, we paired the cheesecake with a glass of Passito di Pantelleria DOC.. the perfect way to end.

Overall we loved our evening here and would return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,488
    708
    189
    69
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice but don't go in a large group”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The food was really nice - it's such a shame the service was substandard. The restaurant had several quite large groups booked in the night we went, including ours, and they absolutely should have said to no to such big bookings, as the service was incredibly slow and forgetful. No matter where you go, you should not have your meal forgotten, but for the price of Vivo, you should really be getting much better service. They are probably quite good if you are just a couple dining out, but they really shouldn't accept large bookings until they solve their service issues.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KateHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistently wonderful”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

So different to our experiences in the UK - top quality food every time, no stodge to fill it out, well worth the price you pay, which is reasonable. The staff are friendly and cheerful, all in all a great experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breaky time”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had breakfast at vino, the food was very tasty however we felt the portions were small considering the price. Delicious coffee however so would still go back again .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairns australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mother's Day breakfast”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Went there for Mother's Day breakfast. We didn't have a booking but they accommodated us even though restaurant was full. Service food and coffee was really good. Thoroughly enjoyed the morning there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cairnsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivo Palm Cove also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Vivo Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing