We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy, but pricey....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vivo Palm Cove

Vivo Palm Cove
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: All day dining from 6.30am daily. Happy Hour and Tapas from 3-5.30pm. Beachfront dining offering stunning views out to the Coral Sea, incorporating outdoor seating as well as verandah seating in a classic Queensland colonial building. Proudly serving Genovese coffee.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy, but pricey....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

All food we ate here was good, but like all places in Palm Cove bring double the money you anticipate because that's what you will need!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank davolitribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,392
    675
    177
    65
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stunning Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Our group of 4 went to Vivo Restaurant in Palm Cove on our recent holiday. We ordered the seafood platters, (you need to do this 24 hours in advance), but well worth it. We started with the cold selection....fresh prawns, oysters, crab and smoked trout. This was followed with the hot selection....calamari, bugs, soft shell crab, scallops and mussels.No chips, no deep fried fish, just beautifully presented and delicious fresh seafood. There was so much of it that we couldn't attempt the lovely salad but we took it home and ate it the next day. The staff were friendly and welcoming. apart from being the best meal we had in Palm Cove it was one of the best seafood meals I've had. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious creative meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

As a traveling vegetarian, I've noticed many restaurants offer what seem like substitute meals for those who don't want meat and fish. The Chef at Vivo created delicious, nutritionally balanced and visually appealing vegetarian meals that weren't on the menu but employed a variety of creatively combined elements from the daily menu. My husband was equally wowed by the seafood and cocktails. We ate at Vivo 3 times during our stay at the neighboring beach. Each day was different and consistent in quality. And the staff are friendly too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Devi1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great food well presented. Best restaurant in Palm Cove. Not cheap but worth it. Nice afternoon coffee or cocktail also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great seafood and location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

The happy hour cocktails were a bonus as was the daily specials. Staff were very friendly and attentive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendaayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivo Palm Cove also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Vivo Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing