We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivo Palm Cove

Vivo Palm Cove
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: All day dining from 6.30am daily. Happy Hour and Tapas from 3-5.30pm. Beachfront dining offering stunning views out to the Coral Sea, incorporating outdoor seating as well as verandah seating in a classic Queensland colonial building. Proudly serving Genovese coffee.
melbourne,vic
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great spot great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Great spot right on the beachfront. Beautiful setting for dinner. Staff were great, getting our meals out super quick when we asked, our kid was restless! Well priced and good servings. We had the antipasto platter between two of us for entre (so much food!) and the crab linguini and beef ragu gnocchi for main. Sad we didn't stay for dessert! Will come back here. Dinner for two with a drink and two big courses came to $130.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachgirlfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,359
    662
    174
    63
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mediterranean Quisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I recently went out for dinner at Vivo with my partner while on holiday together in Tropical North Queensland. We read some reviews of the restaurant before we came up which were all good and so made a booking for a Saturday night. We were glad to have booked as the staff were really friendly and the food was great. Vivo have a good selection of Mediterranean dishes including tastes of Italy, Greece and Spain. Another week in Palm Cove and I would definitely spend another evening at Vivo.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeccySpaghetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Palm Cove during part of our honeymoon and i would say that Vivo is the best value out there in Palm Cove! I had the pork belly and my husband had pasta and we both walked away from there saying that was the best food we had in Palm Cove. Great service eventhough it seemed like there were some newer people working there. The girl that waited on us was perfect and very attentive and deserved the tip she receieved!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TLG5020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
123 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“There's a reason Vivo's #4”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

From the moment I stepped onto their property I felt welcomed. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. I stopped in for breakfast on the way back to the Cairns Airport and was very glad I did. I had the eggs on toast - Aussie tradition -- and it was cooked perfectly. The table next to me had their homemade muesli and a killer looking fruit and yogurt plate. I have never seen a more varied and exotic fruit plate in my life. Everything was wonderful, served fast and properly cooked.
And you can't beat the view of the beach.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Staten7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous service and food catering for gluten free”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We came here whilst on our honeymoon. We dined here 2 nights in a row! Being gluten free is not also easy when eating out, but the staff and chefs here couldn't have been more accommodating for me!! The staff were all very friendly and we would highly recommend this restaurant! Thanks Vivo bar and grill!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma2k14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivo Palm Cove also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Vivo Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing