We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A PLEASANT LUNCH” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivo Palm Cove

Vivo Palm Cove
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: All day dining from 6.30am daily. Happy Hour and Tapas from 3-5.30pm. Beachfront dining offering stunning views out to the Coral Sea, incorporating outdoor seating as well as verandah seating in a classic Queensland colonial building. Proudly serving Genovese coffee.
Port Lincoln
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A PLEASANT LUNCH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The restaurant is located right on the beach. The design is great allowing diners to eat inside or out, but with fans overhead regardless. The food was very good and the service great. It has a great atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,360
    662
    174
    63
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vivo an excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Have visited this restaurant three times now, twice in February 2012 & once in March 2013, while on holidays in Palm Cove. On all occasions the food was excellent, service was very good. Ambience is wonderful, right on the seafront! Last year was a special occasion (birthday). This year, we wanted a lovely restaurant dinner & that is exactly what we received. Wonderful staff, friendly smiles and photo taking skills. We will be back as we will be locals next year. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Back to Vivo at Palm Cove for breakfast on Saturday 16 March. Wonderful attention by staff. Sit down and cold water and glasses are put down for you. within minutes the coffee order is taken and then the food order. Staff actually come over whilst we are waiting to make sure there is nothing else we need!! If only other restaurants in beautiful Palm Cove could be as efficient. The food was delivered hot and tasty. Well done Vivo staff. A 10 out of 10 breaky.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chappelli1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant and lovely experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

➢ Walked the strip for a relaxing meal on our last night in Palm Cove
➢ Loved the menu and looked forward to the Tapas and sharing plates
➢ Unlucky for us, we didn’t read the menu properly and arrived after the Tapas Menu finished
➢ Our lovely waitress Jessinta advised us of this and then returned to let us know they could indeed accommodate us with Tapas
➢ The food was amazaing, Barra Spring Rolls, Soft shell crab – yum yum – can’t say more
➢ Off season but they had heaps of Staff on
➢ We were so impressed, we spoke to the Manager on the way out to compliment the restaurant (not something I would normally do)
➢ Well done guys

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebrafromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Beach
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing Sunday Breakfast Special!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

What a clever & creative chef! Duck Wellington for breakfast. I had to order it because I was so intrigued... And it paid off! A yummy breakfast - would order it again if I had the chance. Beautiful setting & excellent service as well!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBTLC2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivo Palm Cove also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Vivo Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing