We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vivo Palm Cove

Vivo Palm Cove
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: All day dining from 6.30am daily. Happy Hour and Tapas from 3-5.30pm. Beachfront dining offering stunning views out to the Coral Sea, incorporating outdoor seating as well as verandah seating in a classic Queensland colonial building. Proudly serving Genovese coffee.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Back to Vivo at Palm Cove for breakfast on Saturday 16 March. Wonderful attention by staff. Sit down and cold water and glasses are put down for you. within minutes the coffee order is taken and then the food order. Staff actually come over whilst we are waiting to make sure there is nothing else we need!! If only other restaurants in beautiful Palm Cove could be as efficient. The food was delivered hot and tasty. Well done Vivo staff. A 10 out of 10 breaky.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chappelli1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,393
    675
    177
    65
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant and lovely experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

➢ Walked the strip for a relaxing meal on our last night in Palm Cove
➢ Loved the menu and looked forward to the Tapas and sharing plates
➢ Unlucky for us, we didn’t read the menu properly and arrived after the Tapas Menu finished
➢ Our lovely waitress Jessinta advised us of this and then returned to let us know they could indeed accommodate us with Tapas
➢ The food was amazaing, Barra Spring Rolls, Soft shell crab – yum yum – can’t say more
➢ Off season but they had heaps of Staff on
➢ We were so impressed, we spoke to the Manager on the way out to compliment the restaurant (not something I would normally do)
➢ Well done guys

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebrafromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Beach
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing Sunday Breakfast Special!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

What a clever & creative chef! Duck Wellington for breakfast. I had to order it because I was so intrigued... And it paid off! A yummy breakfast - would order it again if I had the chance. Beautiful setting & excellent service as well!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBTLC2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay
Level Contributor
155 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely menu and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Delicious food on every occasion. Good service and a very varied breakfast menu..Situated in the middle of Palm Cove. Also does great cocktails .Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“outstanding service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

After walking the length of the Palm Cove esplanade strip looking for lunch with a difference we settled on Vivo. All the other options centred on burgers or fish and chips but Vivo offered that little bit extra in terms of flavours and choice. Service was prompt, attentive and friendly. After asking for permission, Miss S aged 3 was allowed to snack on her Vegemite sandwich while Mum and Dad shared a sumptious antipasto plate and delicious bruschetta followed by succulently tender baby calamari lightly dusted in spices and to die for tempura barramundi. Portions were more than generous and the meals were beautiful.

The view, meals, service and price were all outstanding. As locals we can't wait to get back for dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_Explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivo Palm Cove also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Vivo Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing