We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to dine”
Review of Vivo Palm Cove

Vivo Palm Cove
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: All day dining from 6.30am daily. Happy Hour and Tapas from 3-5.30pm. Beachfront dining offering stunning views out to the Coral Sea, incorporating outdoor seating as well as verandah seating in a classic Queensland colonial building. Proudly serving Genovese coffee.
Ridgefield, CT
Level Contributor
153 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great spot to dine”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our food at Vivo's. Very fresh food, great ambiance. Service was a bit slow and this was not even their busy time in this area.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DandMRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,449
    695
    186
    66
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hash Browns from Heaven”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We found this restaurant by accident for Saturday breakie and it was fantastic. The eggs benedict were great, the hash browns were the best I have tasted and I pride myself on being a hash brown expert eater! The kids breakie was absolutely great, the egg was perfect and my kids nearly ate the plate!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerrivv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very trendy,great for a meal or jet a drink
Across from the beach, good service
Worth a visit , good food and nice place

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 978Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Professional, professional, professional.”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I don't know how long these people have operated the restaurant, but after our recent first breakfast there, one could tell they really knew their business ; very professional waitstaff and an apetising menu that keeps the customers coming back. We only had two breakfasts and one dinner here, but were impressed with the service and the food. We walked and drove along the esplanade quite a few times in our three days in Palm Cove and Vivo was obviosly the most popular eatery. We found it to be good service, good food and good value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food with Gluten Free options”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We ate here twice in our recent stay in Palm Cove. The food was really nice and catered for gluten free. The gluten free options were really nice and tasty. Service was great too. The coconut mojito was to die for!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luana82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivo Palm Cove also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Vivo Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing