We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kushi Yakitori Bar & Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was delicious and good value for the location and quality of food.

We ordered the Salmon sashimi, Buta Kakuni, 10 pc Yakitori, ice cream sandwich and Sakura mochi.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank thegreentimtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 311 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

We booked a table for 8 for our two families the other night and had a really lovely meal. Everything was yummy and the service was excellent. We had sukiyaki, karaage chicken and teriyaki chicken with starters of fried gyoza and takoyaki; all wonderful. Our table out on the balcony overlooked the sea; lovely setting. Always wanted to try this place and glad we did.

The only reason my review is not higher is there were no kid’s options (had to order a starter or a full-priced main), the red wine choice was Rawson’s (ordinary) and we felt the whole experience was a bit overpriced. Guess we paid for the view and good service. No regrets! But if it were a little less expensive we’d be there more often.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank OzChoirBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Freshest sashimi we have had since our holiday in Japan! The Kushi selection was incredible in taste and variety which brought back so many memories when we had it our first time in Japan. During our week long holiday, we chose to have to have dinner here twice. Quality Japanese food worth the drive from Port Douglas/ Cairns!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank S9485GOjoannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

Overlooks the the beach. Had tempura but the batter wasn’t light and crisp and the dipping sauce didn’t seem to be like what I have has in Japan. Good service and pleasant decor. Reasonable prices. Would recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank AdrianG1561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed both yakatori and sashimi at Kushi on our last night in Palm Cove. Super friendly service, attentive and kind. We had our 7 month old with us and was no problem at all. In fact he loved the yakatori mushrooms!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ryan341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kushi Yakitori Bar & Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Kushi Yakitori Bar & Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing