We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Value, Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Karratha Central Apartments
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Karratha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Karratha is an expensive town and this is reasonably priced accommodation. Rooms were reasonable size. Kitchen not too bad though could do with some more power points. Air conditioning noisy. At $15, breakfast basket is bad value - go to the supermarket which is 5 minute walk.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank ynperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwkcah, Manager at Best Western Karratha Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your response. Your feedback is very important to us. We value your loyalty and hope you choose to stay us again on your next trip to Karratha.
If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 08 9143 9888.

Many thanks,
Ashley Quigley, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 192 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Check in was just ok , not a lot of info given when asked about restaurants in the area.
Room was neat and tidy although the air con was loud and came on automatically which could be a problem if you are a light sleeper.
Was put in a room directly opposite a multi construction complex so was awaken early...no mention of this at check in.
Had housekeeping walk in on me whilst I was in the shower in the morning and then check out was non existent and unfriendly...would look at elsewhere on my next business trip.

Room Tip: Get a room at the rear of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BundyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwkcah, Manager at Best Western Karratha Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Hello,
As per my reply to you on Wotif, we do provide 'do not disturb' signs for your convenience. Many apologies for the interruption.
Unfortunately, at the moment the building construction is out of our control and we hope for it to be finished sooner rather than later for all parties effected. We do have a manager on site 24/7 who would of been available to assist you with any concerns to your room location and amenities.
If I can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 08 9143 9888
Kind regards,
Ashley Quigley, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Well, I checked in on Tuesday afternoon around 4pm, Wonderful greeting at reception. Had a walk to the shops, came back and relaxed. Then went for tea at the Ibis. Room was very clean, well appointed, new carpet and plenty of hot water and the air con was fantastic which is is a big plus seeing that it was 37+ outside. They even had the a/c on and the room cool before arrival which is something I have never come across before anywhere..Wednesday morning I was heading off to the Ibis for breakfast and went A over T. Threw the back out big time, spent the rest of the day at the Nickel Bay hospital being well taken care of and after xrays and some very heavy pain killers I was declared unfit for work so sent home to Brisbane. The management and team at the Best Western are fantastic, thank you ladies. Best Regards, Bill Held

Room Tip: AC unit was noisy at 17 but when put back to 19 degrees it was good.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwkcah, Manager at Best Western Karratha Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hi Bill,

Thank you for your very kind review! All the team at reception would also like to thank you for the chocolates, soo appreciated, definatly the way to a woman's heart.
We thank you for your loyalty and kindness and hope to see you again on your next visit to Karratha.

Hope you are feeling better now?!

Thanks again,

Ashley Quigley, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed 3 nights - very happy - Clean rooms - very new - A/C efficient but a bit noisey.
Pool was well maintained and very clean. Located next to Bottle shop, short walk to the Ibis fro breakfast. The Blanche Bar across the road is well recommended and allows charge back to the room. If you have a short stay - this is the place..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwkcah, Manager at Best Western Karratha Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your glowing review. We always appreciate feedback and especially when it's as good as your's.
We are glad to hear that you were happy with the service we provide as we do take great pride in ensuring our guests have a pleasent stay so it feels like a home away from home.
We are currently trying to come up with a solution for the noisy air con which has been brought to our attention previously.

We hope to see you back someday soon, your custom & loyalty is always valued.

Thanks agin,

Ashley Quigley, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed one night for business purposes and only needed a clean, quiet room to come back to of an evening. Karratha is ridiculously expensive, this I know, but I still expected for $300 a night to have a room that was half decent for this amount. The staff at reception were friendly which coupled with the proximity to town was the only plus. The room smelled like mens toilets when a strong disinfectant has been used to cover up. The air conditioner was very noisy and when I turned it off I could literally here the guy next door going to the toilet during the night, not just the toilet flush either. There were ants in the kettle, yes I know this happens up north but the room staff should check these things prior to new guests arriving. The rooms and linen are very old and tired. As mentioned in other reviews the building site is noisy from early morning. This is a hotel that you would not pay more than $170 per night for elsewhere in Australia, even in expensive Perth but because it is in Karratha they can get away with the ridiculous price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatnDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwkcah, Manager at Best Western Karratha Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We take all our reviews very seriously and strive to better our service for future guests based on others experience. We do have a on site manager who is available to be contacted 24/7 for any issues that may arise during your stay. Had we been notified we could have rectified the problem or moved you to another room to make your stay more comfortable. I hope you choose to stay with us next time!


Thanks again,
Ashley Quigley, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Rooms clean and aircon is nice and cold (but noisy). It is also hit and miss with the pillows but I am sure if they are not good you could ask for more.There is no restaurant on site so you can only order a breakfast pack for the morning. If you want dinner, you have to have it at the hotel next door. (which was nice but expensive).
Pool is nice and clean and the kitchenette is useful and the staff helpful.
I stay there regularly and would recommend others to stay there. Its expensive compared to the city but hey everything is expensive in Karratha.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M021958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwkcah, Manager at Best Western Karratha Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thanks for your positive review, we love to hear great feedback. We do take a lot of pride with our cleanliness and always try to provide a friendly and pleasant home away from home. Our pool is a much loved amenity amongst most guests and after a hard hot days work it is always a popular spot.
We hope to see you next time you are visiting Karratha and hope to keep up the high level of service that we offer.

Thanks again,

Naomi Williamson, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I want to qualify this review. This hotel is very good, FOR Karratha. In any other city paying 300 to 450 for a room like this would be pure madness.

The good:
Staff are friendly and helpful
Has a pool (if that floats your boat)
Rooms have a little kitchenette with microwave, dishes, fridge and sink.
I've been here twice in the last 2 months and on this trip they've replaced the carpet (well done folks)
Lots of parking
Shower had good pressure and consistant temperature
Small flat screen tv with freeview channels works well
Walk to the mall and restaurants

The bad:
Internet has never reached my room. I'm sure it works in other rooms. Bring an internet stick if this is important.
The air conditioner was loud. (though definitely worked)
Bed could use better sheets.

The selection in Karratha is very limited. I'll probably continue to use the Best Western as I know what I'm getting.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmycanfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwkcah, Manager at Best Western Karratha Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your glowing review from your recent stay at our property. We all strive to meet the expectations of every guest and try to make each stay a memorable and pleasant one.
We appreciate the fact you noticed our new carpets.
We are at the stage of upgrading our internet service, hopefully next time you stay with us it should be improved.
We thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again next time you are in Karratha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karratha
0.5 mi away
Karratha International Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Ranges Karratha
0 mi away
ibis Styles Karratha
ibis Styles Karratha
#4 of 7 in Karratha
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Karratha
23.7 mi away
Samson Beach Chalets
Samson Beach Chalets
#1 of 2 in Point Samson
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkby Lodge
Parkby Lodge
#5 of 7 in Karratha
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Karratha Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Karratha Central Apartments

Address: 27 Warambie Rd, Karratha, Western Australia 6714, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Karratha Central Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > The Pilbara > Karratha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Karratha
Price Range: $115 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Karratha Central Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Best Western Karratha Central Apartments in Karratha, Western Australia, the gateway to the mighty Pilbara. It is the perfect base for your Pilbara adventure. Situated in the New Town Quarter in the centre of Karratha, the Best Western Karratha Central Apartments is the ideal base for leisure and corporate travellers. Offering 84 fully-serviced rooms, including queen deluxe rooms with kitchenette and 52m2 one bedroom fully self contained apartments. Best Western Karratha Central Apartments offers charge back facilities with leading local restaurants which are all located within walking distance. A swimming pool and BBQ facilities are for guest use and for the corporate traveller wireless internet is available. Free in house movie channels to watch on LCD screens are provided if you wish to kick back in your room. For an enjoyable experience within the centre of Karratha, make a reservation at the Best Western Karratha Central Apartments today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Karratha Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karratha Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing