We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is the Pilbara!”
Review of Tambrey Bistro

Tambrey Bistro
Ranked #9 of 33 Restaurants in Karratha
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Tavern and Function Centre
Kimberley, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It is the Pilbara!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Have eaten at the Tambrey on a few occasions. The food on last visit was good and enjoyable, and had a few choices as do not eat meat. And good to see I had a choice of food that was not deep fried which is sometimes typical at pubs in some areas.
But my reason for not going more often is outside being non smokers their is no where to sit and enjoy a meal without having smokers around you as the non smoking area near the doors are full of people smoking and yep one non smoking area has the pool tables in the area. So they do not cater for non smokers and to go in to the main area to order etc you walk through a wall of smokers when we have been dining here. Which is not being policed by management and staff. So it's off our list of dining options in Karratha now.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pilbaragirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    39
    16
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Karratha, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and entertain”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good ambience and right place to unwind after a hard day. The place has improved a lot after the management change . Food quality is also good

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good atmosphere!”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

One of the most popular places to go out in Karratha, pool tables. Good weekly food specials on steak and others.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sclark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Whilst not a huge choice in Karratha i decided to get some pub grub. Chose to order a chicken Parmy. Looked ok and chips and salad were very nice the parmy was just OK. The breadcrumbs were a little soggy and the meat was only warm. It sort of tasted reheated. It was still ok but average the special on wednesdays is $20 Tbone and schooner i should have had that maybe

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We did not have to wait long for our food, which was good. I ordered fish and it was well-cooked and delicious. We sat outdoors. The ambiance was good. Food is not as expensive as in other restaurants in Karratha.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rafcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tambrey Bistro also viewed

Karratha, The Pilbara
Karratha, The Pilbara
 
Karratha, The Pilbara
 
Karratha, The Pilbara
Karratha, The Pilbara
 

Been to Tambrey Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing