We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Parks - Pilbara, Karratha
Nearby Hotels
$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karratha Lodge(Karratha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
32
53
29
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
53
29
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkpowered sitedeluxe studioshopping tripa lovely staybeds were comfortablefriendly staff memberlate checkshaded areasamenities blockone nightin townstayed for nightsaffordable accommodationwide roadclothes lineplenty of space
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 121 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I am driving around Australia so stay at a variety of accommodation, including cabins at Caravan parks, so this was a one night stop over. I was greeted warmly at Reception and found the accommodation most suitable for my needs. I did have a problem with my key (which did not want to work after I was up early to take photos around Karratha, but a helpful staff member opened up for me - for which I was very grateful. This place was one of the best I have stayed in. It was just a short walk to the beachfront too, which I thought was a bonus!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elly25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

When we arrived Karrath,we had some promble of our car, so we should stay in here and fix it ,at least we need to stay here for 6 days . we found this holiday park, the reception ask us for working ? We said for holiday , and we stay in camping ground($40/per day).but reception told us , stay in camping ground the maximun are 3 days , we cant even extend any 1 day more..we really cant understand , here there's many workers stay here for long time ..so that mean this is not really holiday park , is just for workers who working in this town ? We cant understand why we cant extend..the park has 11 camping ground sites , only us camping here. There're many vacancy as possible. The park very clean and tidy. They sock the ground 8am every morning ,But for people who stay on camp groud , I've no idea..! We stayed here 3 days, the last check out time is 10 am, we left the our chair & table on the ground, but the staff told us to move it . But why ? They really care the place clean and the grass of campsite. But i didnt feel very comfortable, and get respect. Maybe because we just stayed on campsite ? Infact here is "Working Park" not " Hoilday Park" , I didnt know the big 4 holiday park is like this !! We feel very disappointed ....

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddemiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenParks, Manager at Discovery Parks - Pilbara, Karratha, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all our guest’s comments. We apologise for any misunderstanding caused during check-in for your stay. For the comfort of all our guests we water the grass as much as possible (within water restrictions) to keep the campsites as fresh and green as possible and we apologise if your campsite got wet. Karratha has a high workforce and we provide accommodation for both tourists and workers at our park.


Regional Managers - North West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here last year for a week, but this time only a few days stopover. In the past the ablution block " A " was pristine, but unfortunately this was not the case, and according to the duty roster it had only been completed minutes before! There also was a leaking toilet system that needed attention and still did three days later! This Park has numerous mining workers staying in Units, and they all start very early in the morning. I would like to suggest that an exchange of ideas be introduced regarding the exit route. If allocated a site from 16-29 be aware that from 5am there is a constant passing of motor vehicles on their way to work so no time to enjoy a sleep in! Check in staff were very friendly and efficient and they had an excellent book exchange within their office area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandykperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenParks, General Manager at Discovery Parks - Pilbara, Karratha, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thanks you for your review of Pilbara Holiday Park.
We value all our guests’ feedback and use your comments to improve the standard within our park. Our cleaning contractors have been advised that they need to improve their cleaning standards and we have noticed a significant improvement.
We apologise for the inconvenience of the early wake up due to traffic and we will take into consideration advising our guests in that section of the park regarding the traffic.
We were pleased to hear your stay overall was enjoyable.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regional Managers North West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights accommodation was acceptable a little pricy but not for Karratha it was clean and everything worked beds were reasonable overall it was pleasant stay the pool was nice and well maintained would recommend to others

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed in one of the motel rooms, amazed at how clean it was. This must be the best value accommodation in Karratha. If you are a BIG 4 member you'll also get a discount. I'll certainly be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenParks, Manager at Discovery Parks - Pilbara, Karratha, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thank you for your review.
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Pilbara Holiday Park and look forward to seeing you again.

Regional Managers – North West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews