We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Kununurra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Kimberley Grande
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Reviewed August 23, 2008

Taking into consideration, that Kununurra is the middle of nowhere, Kimberley Grande is the great hotel!
Large, clean and spacious rooms. Great service any time. Short walk (about 5 min) to the city. And just opposite to the lake park!
I would say, it’s the best hotel in Kununurra that you can get!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Leno4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 230 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2008

This hotel is finally up and running. Huge rooms nice decor. Close to town and opposite beautiful lake area. Staff were very good check in quick. Food at restaurant very good. Kununurra has been screaming for decent hotel for some years now. This hotel and their neighbours Lakeview apartments the best in town

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kimberleybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pas de chambre en étages, toutes plus ou moins près de la piscine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tavernoize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hendrik6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gottfried H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anja-fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.1 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.6 mi away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#7 of 10 in Kununurra
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kimberley Croc Motel
Kimberley Croc Motel
#3 of 10 in Kununurra
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kimberley Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kimberley Grande

Address: 20 Victoria Hwy, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Price Range: $111 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kimberley Grande 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kimberley Grande is the premier resort destination in Kununurra, the perfect place to use as a base whilst exploring the Kimberley's ancient landscape. Tranquillity and relaxing atmosphere awaits our guests to rejuvenate before embarking on the next adventure within the untouched beauty of the Kimberley’s. Our 72 rooms are very spacious, stylish and modern, all fully equipped with air-conditioning, 55 inch plasma TV’s, tea and coffee facilities and extra-large showers. All rooms have a 3.5m sliding door / window that lets in an abundance of natural light. Outdoor seating is provided to enjoy the full beauty of the Kimberley outback and our resort in which our beautiful gardens and palms surround our 25m swimming pool. The Kimberley Grande also has 5 luxurious spa suites. The Kimberley Grande is famous for its typical pleasant outback hospitality. Our aim is to ensure your stay with us is a highlight of your Kimberley experience. Free WIFI is available for all guests. Our guests can indulge in the exquisite dishes at our onsite restaurant indoor or in our courtyard. Alternatively, guest may choose to eat by the pool, our outside front deck or in the Sports Bar with its multiple large screens and range of international sports. Just 2 minutes from our town centre by car and 4 minutes from the airport - The Kimberley Grande sits across from the picturesque Celebrity Tree Park along with the sparking Lily Creek Lagoon. The legendary Boab trees line the front of the property. Onsite parking available for guests extends from just cars to those with camper trailers or motorhomes. Airport transfers are available. Tour desk on site. The Kimberley Grande is under new management and is no longer operated by Pinctada Hotels & Resorts Pty Ltd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Kimberley Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimberley Grande Kununurra
The Kimberley Grande Kununurra, Australia - Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing