We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed on two occasions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stayed on two occasions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I am a local in the Kimberley and have stayed here on two occasions. I really quite like staying in this hotel. Its clean, the beds are comfy and the restaurant is quite nice as well. The continental breakfast is fine, but on our return stay, we found that they had removed the Waffle Maker machine, the highlight of breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecootaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear eccotaku,

Great to hear you are enjoying your stays with us. Keep a eye out on our breakfast offering, it is changing and we will be offering new and exciting things very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    71
    56
    12
    6
See reviews for
21
58
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth West Aus
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The staff were the nicest part of the stay. Check-in staff friendly and efficient, dinner/breakfast service the same. I stayed a week for work and wasn't paying the bill. Steak on night 1 ordered medium and it came well-done. Steak night three ordered medium rare and it came medium-well done. I might have cracked it third go, but I was sick of steak. The Fish was fine. The local Chinese is very good and great staff.
Breakfast the first morning ( hot buffet was fine, continental also) I was confronted with INSTANT COFFEE??????? Is this an IBIS? What are they thinking????? Breakfast morning 2, I discovered there was a coffee machine hidden behind the bar and for a few dollars the nice German girl would make me a passable Latte so I could stumble into the day with a shred of coherence.
The rooms are in need of an overhaul, especially the bathrooms- water pressure in the shower was rubbish. There is a connecting door between rooms that has no sound insulation, so the neighbours conversation/TV is very evident. Get a room without this connecting door, if you can. The room served as a happy refuge from the outside heat during the day, but at night, despite every trick I tried, I could not stop the air-con from blowing cold air on me when I tried to sleep , as its right over the bed. And sleeping without the air-con was also a no go, because of the heat. I had a head cold by day three.
The pool looked nice, but I didn't use it.

Room Tip: Ask for one without a connecting door, if it exists.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Sebastian68,

Thank you for your comments.
We have recently changed our menu, and the issue with the steaks will no longer be repeated. Our coffee selection has also improved along with our breakfast offering. Our air conditioners can be set to blow away from you, please let us know when this occurs, it can be rectified.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was the second time I have stayed at the Ibis Styles Kununurra and as usual found it to be a comfortable place to stay while working. The young girl at reception (I think Amanda?) is a jack of all trades and should be commended on the effort she puts in to make the guests stay a pleasant one :)
I will stay again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the guests laundry! can get a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeK157166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear MikeK157166,

We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at ibis Styles Kununurra. I have had Amanda jump on line to have a look at your comments. Many thanks for these kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a comfortable and clean hotel. Nice pool area and the restaurant is really good value. Prices are about the same as Perth but the size of the serving makes it good value. The staff are friendly and helpful. Ill use here again. Only down side being an older building noise between rooms isnt the best

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_JohnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Traveller_JohnR,

Thanks for your comments regarding your stay at ibis Styles Kununurra. Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. The team look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
173 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed at the Ibis 2 separate nights on the Monday and then the Thursday during a business trip to North West WA. On the Monday I wasn't too impressed. The check in was haphazard and the meal that evening was very basic (only buffet available). The room was clean and tidy and the bed comfortable. The Thursday was better. They gave me a larger room and the buffet was much better. The reception staff still weren't the best though unfortunately. Careless is probably the best way to describe it. Unfortunately, this marked them down.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Rambling NT,

Many thanks for your comments regarding your stay with us at ibis Styles Kununurra.
We have introduced a menu for Ivanhoe restaraunt, I am sure when you join us again you will enjoy our offering.We can only improve ourselves from feedback such as yours, so thank you. I hope to welcome you back soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were Mum and daughter travelling together, so we booked the 1br deluxe. Mum had the br, I had the sofabed in the lounge. The room was in front of the pool, lovely outdoor area to look ou upon.
The sofabed has clearly seen better days - I ended up putting the foam on the floor with the lounge cushions on top and sleping on that. That wasn't so bad, what was annoying is that the bathroom was set up as an ensuite, so if I needed the bathroom during the night I had to disturb Mum when I went through her room to get there.
I also thought it was odd that the cleaners disposed of the used soaps and shower caps before our stay was completed, and on 1 morning they even turned off our refrigerator (it was off for a few hours as we were out on a daytrip).
The very basic buffet dinner on our arrival night (due to a tour group?) was perhaps a little overpriced for what it was.
Menu dinner the next night was however very tasty and satisfactory.
Other negatives - the plumbing noises from the block of units we were in were really loud, and the pool filter starting at 6am was like a wakeup alarm.
Other positives - Service from the staff at all times was courteous and helpful. Good location for walks to the town centre, and nice and easy for tour pickups.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank TraceyLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kununurra, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear TraceyLH,

Thanks you for your comments regarding your previous stay. I have spoken with our housekeeping team regarding the room servicing. We have a number of other room types that may have suited your stay, I apologise that you encountered some issues with noise.
The team hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.5 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.4 mi away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimberley Croc Motel
Kimberley Croc Motel
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#4 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Kununurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Kununurra

Property: Ibis Styles Kununurra
Address: Cnr Messmate Way & Victoria Highway, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Kununurra)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Kununurra 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Kununurra is located 1km from the town centre and 4km from the airport. Featuring 60 rooms, a restaurant, bar and pool, all seasons Kununurra is positioned close to many attractions including Kellys Knob, the Bungle Bungles and Lake Argyle. Guests can also enjoy many National Park walking trails nearby, making this Kununurra hotel the ideal starting point when visiting the Kimberly region. The hotel room rate includes free continental breakfast and 15 minutes free Internet access. Providing the ideal base for exploring the East Kimberley region, ibis Styles Kununurra is within easy reach of many of the region's most spectacular attractions. Guests staying at this contemporary Kununurra hotel can try to hook a barramundi at Ivanhoe Crossing, take in the views at Kelly's Knob Lookout, cruise Lake Kununurra, bird watch at Lily Creek Lagoon, picnic at Lions Park Picnic Area, watch an open-air movie at the Picture Gardens, or check out the wet season waterfalls at Valentine Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Kununurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Kununurra Australia - Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing