We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kununurra Country Club Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kununurra(Kununurra)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
67
109
37
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
109
37
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskelly's barexcellent staycentre of towncentral locationpork bellygreat resortupstairs roomnice groundsrestaurant areacane toadscomfortable roomsreception staffbarramundiroom serviceord riverplace to staylaundry facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 225 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2010

clean, modern, spacious room, fantastic service, nice restaurant, brilliant gardens all over a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chevyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights as we picked up an APT tour through the Bungle Bungles and on to Broome.
On arrival at the airport we thought that APT had arranged transfers, this had not been the case, but as soon as we phoned the hotel they sent us their minibus to collect us. This transfer service apparently is the norm as was much appreciated.
We ate lunch that day and both evenings in the hotel and the food was very good but a little pricey.
The pool was under going maintance whilst we were there, so we used the local pool/ leisure centre next door one morning and we refunded the cost of entry by the hotel.
I had left clothing back in the Crowne Plaza, Darwin and needed it forwarded to me before our trip departed and the staff here were extremely helpful with liasing with the Crowne Plaza to achieve this. Thanks to all those concerned. We would recomend this hotel to anybody travelling through Kununurra.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentSilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Beautiful lush grounds and such friendly country hospitality from this nice resort. The manager Chris even came to the airport to pick up guests himself. Nothing was too much trouble even though Kununurra was packed for the Kimberley Moon Experience which was a great night featuring John Farnham.

The entry is by far the nicest in Kununurra with a ranforest walk to your room through a canopy of lush palms.
The food at the restaurant is also the best in town at a reasonable price. The tempura barramundi fish we had at lunch was so fresh and delicious that we came back for dinner.
Chris the manager also suggested a boat trip up the Ord River which was very interesting indeed.
This is a beautiful little town with so much to do and see.
The Country Club Resort was full of friendly staff and their happy smiles helped make this a wonderful stay. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manager_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

The accommodation is lovely a good 4 star property. the rooms are immaculate, modern with good quality amenities. The hotel is located right in the town. The food was excellent, in fact so good we ate there every night. i would definately recommend the Country Club in Kununurra and Vanessa at reception was brilliant!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised with our room, we thought it was very nicely appointed a very comfortable after a days drive.
It is a 5 minute walk to the supermarket and one or takeaway places. The hotel gardens have tables and chairs onveniently located so we had our meal outside and the children could run around and use some of their energy up.
Reception staff very very friendly and informative. We have no complaints what so ever

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews