We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience, basic rooms, but certainly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kununurra Country Club Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good experience, basic rooms, but certainly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as I was in K for work. I had a so-called Club Room, which is basic but has all the amenities one needs. There was a king side bed and a single bed and that filled very much all of the room. But was there only for sleeping anyway. It was all very clean and tidy. the airconditioning was new. Staff very friendly and accomodating.
The restaurant serves a number of good dishes and even as a vegetarian I had no problem chosing something to eat. There is a smallish pool, but it was not busy, so also that was satisfying.
All in all a good experience and I can certainly recommend the Country Club.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    81
    34
    10
    1
See reviews for
20
71
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Have stayed here twice in last year - although staff friendly,rooms have been very clean and surrounds lush within a central location - we did experience some issues with air cons being noisy & rattling during the night.Got reasonably good deals through last minute .com but will be trying other accommodation in the area next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for room with car parking near door
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geminijodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenResorts, Manager at Kununurra Country Club Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of Kununurra Country Club Resort.
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the resort and apologise that the ‘noisy’ air-conditioning’ kept you awake. You will be pleased to hear that the air-conditioning units have all been upgraded.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

The Country Club has been in Kununurra many years and does show it's age in some areas but excels with charm in others with the old palms and flora that surround the hotel. It is located in central Kununurra in easy walking distance to everything (not much) in Kununurra and demonstrates through character the feel of the Kimberley.

The rooms are not the most spacious you can get in Kununurra and this is where the age shows but the are clean and tidy with everything you need.

There is a restaurant on site which is of a good standard and provides a good variety of food.

The service at the hotel and restaurant are pleasant and provide you with helpful information and assistance when needed.

The is a conference area at the hotel but it is to the side of the breakfast eating area and it not really that great to hold meetings but if everything else is booked it is doable.

Overall I would recommend staying here and have done so over many years. If it is a central location and a bit of Kimberley charm you desire then this is the place. If it is a new fresh spacious hotel you desire then try somewhere else.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Road-2-somewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a tropical single storey style resort. It is casual with blocks of 6 rooms surrounding a central pool and restaurant area.

The staff are very helpful, the rooms are clean and cool and the 2 restaurant areas are good, albeit not cheap. Breakfast is probably the best value.

The pool is +30C in December, but still nice. 4km from the airport and 100m from the shops, not that you walk anywhere in the heat in summer.

Room Tip: request a room well away from the pool area if you prefer peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjmSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Good, clean hotel, with modern facilities, lovely pool and comfortable, if small, rooms. Child friendly. Have stayed here twice - got good deal on wotif. overall would recommend as quiet with very beautiful gardens and walking distance from everything in the town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stay at this hotel once a year and have done so for many years. It is an excellent hotel offering better than average facilities for the Kimberley region of Western Australia. The evening meal menu is varied and is excellent value as well as being very well prepared.
The rooms are comfortable and well appointed.
My only concern is the noisy plumbing and air conditioning. The rooms in my room were noisy and I could hear the shower in the adjacent room. I needed to turn off the airconditioning as well.
Despite these issues I would choose this hotel over any other in Kununurra.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrickyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AspenParks, General Manager at Kununurra Country Club Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and your evening meal at Kelly’s Bar & Grill.
We will commence our maintenance program over the coming months which will include upgrading the older air-conditioning units. We have taken your comments regarding the plumbing on board and will investigate this issue.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you at Kununurra Country Club Resort soon.

Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in September during our ten week trip to Australia. The room and bathroom were clean. However, we did have ants near the refrigrator. The internet connection was very poor. The resturant was very pricely, so we only ate breakfast there since I had a B&B rate. The breakfast was OK but nothing special. I feel this accomadation was OK for the outback, but not worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgrohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.7 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.6 mi away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#7 of 10 in Kununurra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimberley Croc Motel
Kimberley Croc Motel
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#4 of 10 in Kununurra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kununurra Country Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kununurra Country Club Resort

Property: Kununurra Country Club Resort
Address: 47 Coolibah Dr, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kununurra Country Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kununurra Country Club Resort is the ideal sanctuary from which to explore the extraordinary East Kimberley region. The 4-Star Resort features modern rooms set in lush tropical gardens - a great retreat after a long day exploring. A range of onsite facilities includes swimming pool, bar and restaurant. Conference and meeting facilities are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kununurra Country Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kununurra Country Club Resort Australia - Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing