We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mitchell Falls - Magnificent day”

Kimberley Air Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kimberley Air Tours offer amazing air and ground tours from Kununurra and Broome, in the beautiful Kimberley region of Western Australia. Tours from Kununurra showcase the Bungle Bungle Range, magnificent Lake Argyle, Mitchell Falls and the Kimberley Coast by fixed wing aircraft or seaplane. Our seaplane tours have the added thrill of landing on Lake Argyle - for an extra special experience! Tours on offer from Broome showcase the amazing Horizontal Falls, Buccaneer Archipelago, Cape Leveque, Cygnet Bay Pearl Farm and the Mitchell Falls in our fixed wing aircraft.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Our guide and the sights were excellent. Food good too. No mics on headsets and the airplane seats were quite uncomfortable for over 2 hour flight. First world problem!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"float plane"
in 34 reviews
"mitchell falls"
in 44 reviews
"morning tea"
in 34 reviews
"argyle diamond mine"
in 50 reviews
"bungle bungles"
in 121 reviews
"lake argyle"
in 130 reviews
"cape leveque"
in 7 reviews
"hour flight"
in 18 reviews
"horizontal falls"
in 9 reviews
"small island"
in 6 reviews
"great flight"
in 16 reviews
"remote island"
in 3 reviews
"deserted island"
in 3 reviews
"great pilot"
in 9 reviews
"pilot guide"
in 4 reviews
"scenic flight"
in 12 reviews
"flying low"
in 3 reviews
Filter

80 - 84 of 328 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2017

Awesome flight! Alex was great with his commentary and very willing to answer questions. We had a great time and enjoyed every minute of it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley_Air_Tours, Front Office Manager at Kimberley Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Hi Julie R,

Thank you so much for your review of our seaplane tour! We are thrilled you enjoyed your seaplane tour with our Pilot Alex! Thank you for choosing to fly with us, we wish you all the best.

The Kimberley Air Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

We flew with Kimberley Air's float plane today, with Alex at the wheel. We chose the package taking us from Kununurra, over Lake Argyle to the Bungle Bungles, with a stop for morning tea on an island in the Lake.
Smooth water take-offs and landings, knowledgable commentary, and a comfortable little aircraft. Oh, and of course, the scenery's stunning. Definitely one to recommend.

Thank Grant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley_Air_Tours, Owner at Kimberley Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Hi Grant F,

Thank you so much for your review of our seaplane tour to the Bungle Bungles! It is great to read you enjoyed your tour with Pilot Alex,

Safe travels,

The Kimberley Air Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Booked seaplane flight with Kimberley Air Tours and enjoyed a great 3+ hour experience. Aerial views of Ord River, Diversion & Main Dams, Irrigation areas, Lake Argyle where we landed in an idyllic spot for afternoon tea by the lake, Argyle Diamond mine and the Bungle Bungles. Fabulous aerial overview of the areas, informative commentary and smooth flying by the pilot, comfortable aircraft. Highly recommend this tour
Warren Gibbs

Thank warren431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley_Air_Tours, Owner at Kimberley Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Hi Warren,

Thanks so much for your great review, it is fantastic to read you enjoyed our 'Bungle Bungle & Lake Argyle Island Experience' in our seaplane! Thank you for recommending this tour, we hope to see you again sometime!

The Kimberley Air Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017

On our recent holiday travelling through WA we did several air tours. Kimberley Air tours was an absolute highlight.
The scenery was breathtaking but what made this special was the exceptional service and the personality of our pilot.
The Kimberley Air Tour team went out of their way to make sure we had a memorable experience. I thoroughly recommend this company as the best way to experience Kununurra, the Bungle Bungles and other Kimberley attractions.

Thank judio535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley_Air_Tours, Owner at Kimberley Air Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Hi judio535,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we really appreciate it!
We are wrapped to read how much you enjoyed our tour and thank you so much for recommending our company. We put alot of effort into ensuring our customers have the best experience possible,

We wish you all the best,

The Kimberley Air Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimberley Air Tours also viewed

Kununurra, Kimberley Region
Kununurra, Kimberley Region
 
Kununurra, Kimberley Region
Kununurra, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Kimberley Air Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing