We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reluctant to leave!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Hi Gary & Leanne

Well sadly the time came when we had to depart your fair shores, albeit very, very reluctantly! We stayed for a week (Friday to Friday and included a long weekend) had a great time and are looking forward to returning on a regular basis. Your resort is beautiful with views all around to die for, particularly from the amazing infinity pool. Your staff are very helpful, friendly and chatty (thanks Di!). We will be singing your praises to everyone we meet, both on the road and in Darwin!

We only ate at the bistro once and that was schnitzel night. It was absolutely delicious and very well priced for such a HUGE meal! So huge I couldn't fit desert in, but I did come back the following day for coffee and cake which was absolutely yummy!

Look forward to our next visit. Cheers Janelle and Bruce Arnott

Room Tip: No rating for Rooms, Fitness Centre or Spa as we didn't use any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne G, Manager at Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Janelle & Bruce - THANK YOU for giving us such a great review. We do pride ourselves on being able to offer good old fashioned hospitality in what we think is the most amazing place! We have passed on your comments to our staff who appreciate being recognized for the great job that they do. So many of our guests return on a regular basis and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Lake Argyle. Best wishes Gary Leanne and staff at Lake Argyle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 364 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is Cheap (30$ for a van), clean, free WiFi, beautiful view from the pool.... The bar is very nice too you can drink around big threes and enjoying good music. The kitchen is very well equipped and the showers and toilet are very clean!.......

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wichessabbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne G, Manager at Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Wichessabbath
We appreciate your comments about our park - thank you for taking the time to write a review. Kind regards and best wishes from Management and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights during the week in a villa with a fantastic view of the lake (stay 2 nights for price of 1- great deal running certain months til end of March). No one else was using villas so was very quiet how we like it- not sure I would like to share the 'back' part of villa that has a internal connecting door. Be sure to ask for lake facing and if anyone else is in adjoining villa. 2 things about the accommodation- the toilet paper is the leaf variety and in what looks a public toilet dispenser- cheap and not a good look! Secondly there was a complimentary body wash but no flannel to apply it to or am I and husband the only ones who needs one??? Now for the cream….the infinity pool….view is amazing and have read others who say it is world class…it is. I can't speak highly enough of it and I found it hard to take myself out of the pool and away from it- spectacular and a must do. Went on the sunset cruise run by Greg from Lake Argyle cruises- another must do and he is a wealth of knowledge- 5 stars to him!!! I would highly rate this just because of the pool and the boat cruise and I will certainly do it again in the quieter months.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne G, Manager at Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Debra R
We like to receive feedback on our facilities and appreciate you taking the time to write this review. The next phase in our accommodation expansion will address some of the issues you have commented on. Look forward to you visiting again in the future. Kind regards from Management and staff at Lake Argyle Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Fantastic service, great amenities, super friendly staff and a pool to die for! Make the most of the magnificent infinity pool - the view is truly extraordinary! A very well maintained campground which in a few more years will have even more shade as all the numerous young trees mature.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne G, Manager at Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear TravellingWild,
Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to our staff, who work very hard to maintain and improve the grounds and facilities. Hope it won't be too long before you can return to enjoy some more of the stunning views from our infinity pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had booked here for a few days but ended up staying for a week. The park is a great place to relax. Great sites with excellent facilities. The staff were super friendly, both at the office and at the grounds. Meals are available and once or twice a week some live music. Internet is almost non existent and also there is no mobile coverage (good to relax!!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne G, Manager at Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear RobertKaren
We are so glad you had such a relaxing and enjoyable time during your stay here and it is not uncommon for our guests to do exactly what you did and extend their stay! We are continuing to lobby for improved communications but it is nice to see guests engaging with each other rather than being distracted by phones. From all the staff here at Lake Argyle Resort - enjoy the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Thank you so much for your excellent service. Leah, you are a treasure! Staying open late for us to get in even though we came in two hours after closing time, service you don't hear about these days! And still a happy smiling face greeting us when we arrived. Excellent clean rooms an comfy bed with ice cold air con. And the views. I have no words to explain the happiness we experienced when waking up to the view I the lake. Enjoyed a walk along the dam wall and then a pleasant swim in the gorgeous infinity pool. Location WOW!! Chef cooked us an awesome breaky and all staff were happy, smiling and willing for a chat. You guys are blessed to have such an awesome home!! Thanks again and will rave to all about this resort. Absolute gem!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank siamariedae2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne G, Manager at Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Siamariedae2
Thank you for such a great review and your comments have been passed on to Leah and staff. We take a great deal of pride in the service we offer our guests and it is always nice to be acknowledged for this. We do live in a wonderful part of the East Kimberley and do hope you have the chance to return again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

While travelling to Kununurra on business a few times per, we have stayed many times at this great Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park. We’re always happy to be back in this wonderful oasis with its world class swimming pool and spectacular view over the lake.
It is a great location, with very friendly staff in a beautiful environment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kookas-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve S, Public Relations Manager at Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Hi kookas-55,
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Please make sure you make yourself known to myself, Leanne, Gary or Leah the next time you visit.
Kind regards from all of us at Lake Argyle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
22.8 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
23.2 mi away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
77 reviews
22.9 mi away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#7 of 10 in Kununurra
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
22.2 mi away
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra
22.8 mi away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park

Address: Lot 3001 | Lake Argyle Road, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Kununurra
Price Range: $12 - $636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular location on hillside overlooking Lake Argyle and breathtaking rugged Kimberley scenery. Lake View Villas, Cabins, Safari Tents, caravan park and camping ground. Famous "Infinity Pool" with views over the lake. Activities include: boat cruises, helicopter flights, float planes, bush walking, fishing, swimming etc. General store, restaurant and bar open from 7.30Am to 8pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Argyle Resort & Caravan Park Kununurra, Australia - Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing