We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Advertised as 4 star, but given 3 star if that. Advertised with Fox TV and DVD player, no such thing, only old small box TV with 1 working channel and remote did not work. Only 1 gas jet worked on stove, so could cook meal for family. Not what we expected at all, Ripped off.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 188 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

I suspect we were upgraded to a better cabin than I originally booked for our 4 night stay, as we had a spa, which was not shown as a feature.

We overlooked the lake and were in a quiet part of the park. The cabin had a good kitchen, with plenty of facilities. Everything was pretty new and in good order. There was a stainless steel BBQ attached to the front verandah, which we used on several nights, although it was actually cold out the front. The office sells local frozen fish, so that went well on the BBQ.

Just down the road is the Pumphouse Restaurant - we only had a drink there on the deck, but worth checking out. The park is a little way out of town, well off the main road and therefore a quiet and secure place.

All went well.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chooksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed for two nights in a one bdrm cabin right on lake edge. The kitchen was well supplied. If you go with children beware there are crocs in the evening along bank of lake. Grounds well kept and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SoCalexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank darcanoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank lauramA8786SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yokiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GitBog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
1.1 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
1.7 mi away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#7 of 10 in Kununurra
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
230 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort
1.5 mi away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra

Address: Lakeview Drive, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Kununurra
Price Range: $68 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra Australia - Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing