We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go pass this place.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kununurra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kimberleyland Waterfront Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

On arrival, the staff were friendly and informative. I delt with a few as I extended a couple of times, I had close to two weeks there and if there were any issues with noisy neighbours the staff were right onto it after a call.
I used the park as a base and did my thing, the staff giving me inside info on the fishing spots also directions to those out of the way places. You cannot get better local knowledge than from these guys, beit tours or self drive they will put you in the right direction. Or just enjoy your surroundings maybe a photo or two. I had a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee57Kinglake, Manager at Kimberleyland Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thanks for your review of Kimberleyland. We strive to provide the best possible customer service with local 'insight' to tours and locations for fishing and showcase our area - Kununurra as the hub of the East Kimberley. We look forward to welcoming you again to Kimberleyland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Kimberleyland Waterfront Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 215 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were kept up all night by drunken backpackers playing loud music, screaming and swearing, fighting, crying then spewing around the campsite. When we complained a number of times through the night, the manager came down with her torch and asked them to behave, 3 minutes later they were back into it. What a joke!
We left the next morning and got our money back. We will never go back!
Ps.the backpackers remained, gearing up to do the same again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Mike V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee57Kinglake, Manager at Kimberleyland Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are disturbed to hear that your stay here was unsatisfactory. Management made the decision over 8 weeks ago to remove the backpackers from this Park as they were damaging the reputation of the Park and our business is a Holiday Park. The Park has also made the decision to disallow Backpackers to stay here, and the results in the last 8 weeks has been outstanding. Everyone has supported the decision and the camp grounds are friendly happy places for single campers and families that now congregate in a very clean camp kitchen, We would hope that you may one day return to Kimberleyland to experience our beautiful region and great location on the banks of Lily Lagoon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were warmly welcomed by Jose and time was taken to point out the attractions of Kununurra.
We were personally shown a number of available caravan sites from which we could choose. We chose a picturesque site on the lake and thoroughly enjoyed our eight nights. The ongoing service from Jose and Lee and other staff members was excellent. Nothing was ever a bother to them. We would certainly highly recommend this park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The park is on the lake and one can walk there and set up chairs. Most cannot see the lake as this is a large, crowded park. The barbecues mostly didn't work. We only found one that did so it makes cooking a bit difficult. But, the toilet/shower areas were clean. The sites are large and many people bring multiple vehicles and tents making the place feel even more jammed in. Don't forget to return the key for the $20 deposit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdventurePhiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was recommended to us by friends and we were not disappointed. The site of the cabins is magical – they are on the edge of the lake and the main window looks straight over the lake to the Sleeping Buddha. During our 10 day stay we spent many hours watching the changing colours of this monolith, especially the dramatic sunsets and the reflections on the lake. The site also makes it a bird lover’s paradise. We saw tawny frogmouth owls, rainbow bee eaters, darters drying themselves, white egrets catching fish, and flocks of pelicans soaring in to land at dusk.

The management of the park is excellent. Lee is very knowledgeable about all things local, she is very generous with her time in helping tourists sort out travel plans, and she has successfully made the basic cabins as comfortable as possible. The quality of the bed linen and towels, room service, and the supply of fresh towels, surpassed what we received at the Kimberley Grand Hotel, and at an exclusive guest house we stayed at in Broome. The park is kept spotlessly clean and the pool is very well maintained.

Basic supplies and freshly caught wild barramundi are available from the manager’s office. I strongly encourage you to try the barramundi and do not be put off by the fact that it is sold frozen – it is delicious BBQ or pan fried.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OZ-TASSIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a great site right on the lake. The staff were very welcoming and had great tips on where to visit. The view was great and a peaceful setting. Amenities were clean and well maintained. Thanks for a great introduction to Kununurra, we will be back

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

All staff so helpful. We have travelled from Melbourne and stayed in lots of caravan parks and the service here has been the best by far. The travel advise and help in booking tours fantastic. Thanks so much guys -we had a great time and would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Beezam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.1 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.8 mi away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
0.2 mi away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort
1.1 mi away
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra
0.5 mi away
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
Lakeside Resort Kununurra
#5 of 10 in Kununurra
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberleyland Waterfront Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberleyland Waterfront Holiday Park

Address: 1519 Victoria Highway | P.O. Box 261, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Kununurra
Price Range: $115 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and simply relax by the pool, in a waterfront self-contained cabin, or with a large powered or unpowered shady sites and explore the Kimberley. Our friendly staff can manage all your tour information and bookings, and the Kimberley is a destination that is a must see ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kimberleyland Waterfront Holiday Park Kununurra, Australia - Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing