We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kununurra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kimberleyland Waterfront Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The staff at this caravan park could not be more helpful., Never got flustered even though they were under pressure at peak season. We were lucky to get a site on the lagoon at check in. These are the pick sites, grassy, spacey & the lagoon as your backyard. The centre sites are very packed in & dusty. We left our van in storage (back end of park) while we spent 11 days on The Gibb River Rd. A reasonable price@ $5.00 per night, & all well on return.. Arrived back late, tired & stressed & Caity couldn't have looked after us any better, service of a 5 star resort. We then had a site near the entrance, grassy ,large & clothesline behind. Couldn't have wished for a better spot for cleaning up after all the dirt. Car wash spot, pool, pretty good amenities ( not perfect but quite acceptable) shady,basics in the shop. Would certainly stay again but only on lagoon or "bus" sites.

Room Tip: Ask for lagoon, bus or overflow (if you don't need power.) otherwise the middle section is dusty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armles50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    56
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
109
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in an unpowered site - we had great views of the lake, it was quiet with lots of shade, the pool was clean and inviting. The owners were friendly and informative re the local attractions. The amenities were modern and clean. Great value for families - $35/night (family rate). Would definitely stay here again....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KnoxFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrive at the park in November 2012 and we stayed until June 2013. Hosts John and Lee will make you feel very welcome. The park is very grassy, shadey and friendly. The pool is nice and inviting on a warm day. The view of the lake is awesome, make sure you check out the resident croc. It's certainly worth the stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenJoeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Kimberleyland Caravan Park might sound like a perfect venue for holiday makers with children in tow. Arriving at Kimberleyland it has the effect on older travellers to revisit their youth as the park is more than an oasis in the far north of Western Australia with all the amenities you could wish for and at the right time of year you might be fortunate to be offered a sight by the lagoon. These sights and all of the sights opposite the carefully maintained lawned area have views that seem different each night as the sun sets on views across the lagoon. Often parks with these offerings are high priced east coast affairs where space is always an issue. The marked difference with this park was the reception and on-going support offered by the friendliest staff you could wish for. They are proud of their park and maintain it accordingly. If your planning a stopover in Kununurra I recommend you plan for a few days as there is a lot to do within short day trips. If your travelling in a large van or motorhome they have ample room for larger units. I will happily travel the 3500 km to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kununurra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you're staying in Kununurra for a few nights with a camper or tent, Kimberleyland has great and well maintained facilities with friendly staff. It has a great view over the lake and is close to town...walking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We camped so i am unsure what the rooms are like but the facilities were clean and well maintained and our view of the lake was perfect. Fantastic staff and reasonable price. Will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiko85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee57Kinglake, Manager at Kimberleyland Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your stay here at Kimberleyland. Our grassed areas and waterfront certainly are a drawcard to this area and we treat our guests as part of our family. We looked forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed in a swag for 1 week whilst on training in kununurra from Derby. I was able to change site as the first one had tree roots not conducive to a swag with no bother The new site had a beautiful water view, close to the shower block, pool and camp kitchen. The facilities were excellent. As management understood I needed a quiet spot to sleep due my training I was happy that I was camped away from others. I needn't have worried as the park is well managed and all groups, families and kids enjoyed themselves without noise and over crowding. I particularly enjoyed hiring a canoe which I was able to comfortably paddle on my own for the day whilst taking photos of the many beautiful birds. Management and staff are friendly, accommodating, helpful, offer advice and information. As a local living in the Kimberly I definitely recommend staying here you are in a swag or cabin this place is for everyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.1 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#8 of 10 in Kununurra
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#10 of 10 in Kununurra
65 reviews
1.1 mi away
Discovery Parks - Lake Kununurra
1.0 mi away
Ivanhoe Village Caravan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberleyland Waterfront Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberleyland Waterfront Holiday Park

Property: Kimberleyland Waterfront Holiday Park
Address: 1519 Victoria Highway | P.O. Box 261, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Kununurra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and simply relax by the pool, in a waterfront self-contained cabin, or with a large powered or unpowered shady sites and explore the Kimberley. Our friendly staff can manage all your tour information and bookings, and the Kimberley is a destination that is a must see ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kimberleyland Waterfront Holiday Park Kununurra, Australia - Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing