We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Breathtaking Views, Clean, Major Renovations, Staff Change”
Review of Blue Heaven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Heaven
Ranked #1 of 1 Long Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Wow! One year from my last review and things have CHANGED for the better! I love it here!
Totally gutted. New everything. Bathrooms, Floors, wooden Doors,Living space,windows, furniture, appliances.
New management welcoming and friendly.
Call CHRISTINE in Jamaica 1 876 580 4086 email cfrederiksen11@yahoo.com Or JOHN in USA 1 231 557 5053

Spotless now. Totally secure.
Long and short term stays.
2 cottages with full kitchen. Stove and fridge. Fans.
2 rooms, one with private bath. The other shared bath. Fans. Rates reflect differences.
Outdoor tables and chairs under covered balcony.

Amenities..
Free WIFI. Towels provided.
Breakfast INCLUDED. Blue Mountain Coffee served.
Many restaurant choices in town of Long Bay.

Nature...
Outstanding views, breeze, gently sloping grassy yard.
Lagoon for exploring, dramatic view of cliffs and crashing waves.
Hills and rivers for hiking and swimming.

Things To Do..
Surfing. Snorkelling. Swimming. Relax and chill.
Close Proximity to day trips> Reach Falls, Bath Hot Springs, Port Antonio, beaches, horseback riding, hiking, fishing village.
Toyota station wagon, seats 5, available for reasonable rental with or without driver.

Lodging appropriate for..
singles, couples, families. I stayed here as a single woman.

Room Tip: I love the cottage closest to the sea for the BEST breeze and view. Ellen
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Blue Heaven
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

The location in Long Bay and natural beauty are unparalleled as has been said in other reviews.
I stayed here for a month, mostly alone, in the roomy cottage whose wooden louver doors directly open to the view of the cliffs and sea. My stay was made all the more enjoyable because of wonderful Noah, and Enrico, Suna, and their 2 sweet dogs and goats. When I could afford it, I thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated Enrico's Italian cooking complete with Suna's warm, homemade bread.
Because of those factors I could tolerate the need for maintenance and upkeep of the guesthouse. I am hoping that Enrico and Suna will be able to upgrade the place and hire help for thorough cleaning of rooms and yard once they are more established.
Places I ate at included Yvette's, C-Life, and Mitch's all in Long Bay. All good and very affordable. Town library has WIFI and 2 computers and a nice selection of books for adults and children. One door down from library, which is attached to the P.O., is sold fresh fruit which is hard to find in Long Bay. Places to go include local hikes, REACH Falls (a must!), Long Bay beach, Nanny Falls in Mooretown accessible via Port Antonio (another must), castle where artist Ken Spencer Jr lives.
I have very fond memories of Long Bay and Blue Heaven. I hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Cottage that is closest to the cliff and sea view. Private. Roomy. Private bathroom but water pressu...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellen60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The view is truly amazing but the service is terrible. The pasta are expensive and not even good! Very oily and you have to search for the ingredients in your plate.
The guesthouse is very dirty!!! We asked for a ventilator and the one we got was greasy and dusty, really disgusting!! We talked with a couple of guests staying in the cottage and they told us that they found ants in their bed!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This wild windswept bluff has to be one of the most inspiringly beautiful spots on the island. The stark cottage fit perfectly on this undeveloped setting.The rocky but fairly protected cove was teeming with life (a mask helps). And, the owners cooked my wife and I the best Italian meal I've ever had!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimlip55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This place is gorgeous, a cool atmosphere ,i really taste the jamaica feeling, the guest house is clean , rooms are clean, Enrico and Suna , the owners, are a typical example aof Italians, i mean, good persons, good sense of humor, and with a great sense of cooking!!!
I never eat as this in Jamaica,come here to taste Jamaican food,right now i'm an Italian recipes Fan!!!!! This stay was beautiful and i say to everybody to come and get fun!!!

Thanks for all!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jameshellyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

A magical experience. A cultural experience with excellant hospitality and service. What I liked best is waking up at Blue Heaven. What l liked least was having to leave. Nestled on the Carribean in the small village of Long Bay with 1 1/2 miles of virgin white sand beach. We the the privacy of the cove at Blue Heaven and a short walk to Long Bay beach. The room was decorated in good taste and was very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIBigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2006

This property is one of the worst that I have ever experienced. If you need to stay at a rustic property in Jamaica especially Portland stay at Yahimba, Blue Heaven is disgusting. The beds are like rocks they (workers) make too much noise for anyone to get a decent night sleep. The property is an embarrassment to Jamaica's tourism product

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roses71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blueheaven-resort, Owner at Blue Heaven, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Hi that was the old management,very bad, i'm Enrico the new owner, come and visit me , everithing is changed, come and enjoy the resort!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heaven

Address: Long Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Portland Parish > Long Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Long Bay
Price Range: $30 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Blue Heaven Hotel Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing