We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patagonia Adventure Expeditions and the Aysen Glacier Trail”

Adventure Patagonia
Reviewed May 1, 2015

We have walked the AGT twice and have just finished trip number 11 with Jonathan and his amazing team. The Fault Line Trek, the High Route and everything in between. From bush wacking to boats slipping between ice bergs, fresh bread at the incredible Sol de Mayo ranch or fly fishing the Claro.
After 11 trips we hanker for more and count ourselves lucky to have found Adventure Patagonia. Their knowledge of the backcountry and commitment to the environment is second only to the safety of their clients and guides.
We will return!

Date of experience: April 2015
4  Thank Annastevemaisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"glacier trail"
in 5 reviews
"de mayo"
in 4 reviews
"bucket list"
in 2 reviews
"awe inspiring"
in 2 reviews
"national park"
in 2 reviews
"chilli"
in 3 reviews
"jonathan"
in 13 reviews
"sol"
in 4 reviews
"wilderness"
in 3 reviews
"cooks"
in 2 reviews
"ranch"
in 2 reviews
"trek"
in 7 reviews
"aysen"
in 8 reviews
"patagonia"
in 15 reviews
"scenery"
in 3 reviews
"meals"
in 2 reviews
"region"
in 3 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

A five star trekking experience. Getting into the back of beyond in the depths of Patagonia. Walking where very few people have ever walked before. No roads, no paths, just wild wild landscape. Jonathan, the man that makes it all happen, is confident, reliable and professional throughout the whole experience. From co ordinating flights and accommodation, advice on gear and clothing. Local knowledge and natural history.

Date of experience: February 2014
2  Thank CoyhaiqueWoodnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

In the process of preparing our second 10+ person trip with Jonathan and his team I noticed the rave reviews they have been receiving. Each and everyone of them is more than justified. I concur with everything that's been said. We had a wonderful time in every respect when we went on the Aysen Glacier Trail back in March 2009 (sorry about having to manipulate the date of our visit below in order to qualify for this review). Our next expedition is planned for 2014. We'll be reviewing that experience a bit more timely. W.A. Schmidt, Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Date of experience: March 2012
2  Thank Wolfe2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I got to hike part of the AGT while shooting a documentary film. Jonathan is a logistical wizard, bringing people and equipment into a spectacularly remote part of the world. All the guides are top notch. The terrain is stunning. The locals are an integral part of the trek and the experience. No other trek will bring you as close to the essence of this region. PAEX, the AGT, and Patagonia are unforgettable.

Date of experience: November 2011
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had the great pleasure of walking the AGT in February of 2010 and it was all that I had dreamed that the Patagonia would be and more. I will never forget trekking through isolated valleys and glaciers, drinking directly from rivers, and bonding with gauchos by the campfire. Jonathan and his guides were fun, professional, accommodating, and fantastic cooks. For anyone who wants to get away from the tourist route and have a pure Chilean Patagonian adventure, Jonathan's AGT is the trip for you!!

Date of experience: September 2011
Thank Smish72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Patagonia also viewed

Puerto Rio Tranquilo, Aisen Region
Puerto Bertrand, Aisen Region
 
Puerto Chacabuco, Aisen Region
 

Been to Adventure Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing