We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious large home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of La Belle Maison

La Belle Maison
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Belle Maison
La Belle Maison View of Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
La Belle Maison
La Belle Maison
View of Pool
Garden
Pool View
Lounge
Lounge 1
Lounge 2
Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Upstairs Hall
Family Bedroom with Single & Cot
Twin Bedroom 2
Large Triple Room
Twin Bedroom 1
Kingsize Bedroom
Bathroom 1
Shower Room
Play area in Garden
Fields of Sunflowers everywhere ! ! !
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Maisonnay, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clairesta...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious large home”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent home set in a sleepy hamlet, well appointed with everything you could need, pool great (if a little chilly as the weather wasn't great while we were there) bedrooms really comfortable and very spacious, lots of parking and garden furniture a lovely week had by all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for your excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, even though you were unlucky with the weather.
I very much try to cater for guests needs, and so glad La Belle Maison meet your expectations. Feedback is very important so I can ensure my guests receive value for money, and comfort. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emma c
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Beautiful & Well looked after Property that had everything we wanted and needed for all ages.”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved it here! Great location. The property is very clean, private, spacious, and perfect for families. The kids absolutely loved the pool and the outdoor play area. Would highly recommend to others travelling with kids and large groups.
We will be returning, Amazing for value too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Thank you, so glad you and your family enjoyed you stay in La Belle Maison. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soest, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Thank you. Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kitt B
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We were a large extended family group ranging in ages 70 + to 3. All loved the house and found something to do all day. There was a excellent wellcome pack waiting for us on arrival and the house was spotless. We spent 90% of our holiday enjoying the pool and garden. It was so hot that we were lucky the kids had the covered area to retreat to. The house was so well fitted out, and the barbacue is the best I have ever seen. The pool is great and all spent a lot of time in it. We are going back this year ! ! The owner and Siobhain could not do enough for us ! !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going Home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. We try at La Belle Maison to make your holiday as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house contents. And the pool.
Liked least: There was nothing we didnt like.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2014
Lovely family group of people. Thank you for visiting La Belle Maison.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haverhill, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fantastic kitchen and garden
Liked least: One bedroom had a skylight which did not have a blind. Meant the room was far too light so we didnt use it
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2012
Thank you. This 3 family group and their beautiful children were a joy to have as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing