We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
283
13
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvancouver islandwonderful hostsnew friendsviews are spectacularwedding venueeach morningbritish columbialovely homefarm fresh eggshosts carolyn and stevehorseschickensaccommodationspatiooceancourtenaywaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 298 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

First trip ever to Vancouver & Vancouver Island from the U.S. (Maryland). Steve & Carolyn were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. We were able to maximize our brief time on the island with Carolyn's recommendations and saw and did many things we otherwise were not even aware of (for example, the local pub with the INCREDIBLE filet that you cooked yourself on a heated stone). As the attached pic shows, the scenery was beautiful in a very relaxing setting. We HIGHLY recommend staying at Two Eagle Lodge. As a side note...that Steve sure is handsome!!!!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Rob, thank you for taking the time to tell others about your Two Eagles Lodge experience and for such kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you two, and we do hope you'll come back with more time to spend so we can share so much more with you. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Great place to enjoy the Island experience, great location on island as easy to get to highway. To travel up and down we took in Coombs and Parksville. Most relaxing spot as view from room is spectacular. Friendly and very helpful hosts. Can not wait to come back!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigswede17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Thank you for your time in writing your review to tell others of your Two Eagles' experience. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017

With spring on the way, many people will start to travel after a long winter, and I wanted to take a moment to mention this lovely B & B. We actually stayed there in January, as we like off season travel, and could not have been more pleased. When we drove up, the lodge itself stood out right away with its commanding presence, and absolutely stunning views of the ocean. Carolyn and Steve were there to greet us, along with a couple of guests on their way out. Carolyn showed us to our accommodations, and what a lovely large room. I loved the simple country design, really cute fully equipped bathroom, and wow the bed rocked. All front windows looked at that ocean view, TV if that is your thing, and the place is spotless, (very important to me). In the morning after a great quiet sleep, we went into the lodge for coffee, and that great farm fresh egg breakfast, and lots of little treats like granola, orange juice, and great array of breads. The location is so central to visiting lots of the area, not to mention all the ferries within minutes, to visit different artisan towns. They are very gracious hosts, with a wonderful business that is so reasonably priced, we can't wait to visit again. Thanks again Steve and Carolyn we will see you soon. Michele and Wade

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michellep8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Thank you for not only staying with us, but for such a detailed and flattering review. We are so happy you were pleased with stay and look forward to your return, with the hope that you will have more time for us to assist with your island exploring...and more laughs. Until then, thank you for telling others about us. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

So many great times with Carolyn and Steve at Two Eagles I've lost count. This visit was over the new year and we weren't disappointed in the usual warm welcome
We had the suite and it really is a home away from home. Full kitchen means no eating out every night. Comfy beds and a nice sitting area round out the deal.
I can't say enough great things about our host. They truly have become our friends!

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

It is always a pleasure to have you two visit. We just wish you lived closer and could come more often. Thank you for telling others about us, too!

Until the next time...be happy and healthy! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

We rented out the two eagles for our wedding and it was amazing. The grounds are beautiful and Carolyn and Steve are the best. Anything they could do to help they did. It was the most beautiful amazing day ever thanks to Carolyn and Steve. WE highly recommand them for a vacation or a wedding ;).-K&T

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelciemcivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

Kelcie & Travis--OUR PLEASURE! We enjoyed being such a special part of your beautiful celebration and thank you for choosing Two Eagles. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the island for a visit. Also, thank you for the review, so others know what to expect at Two Eagles! Looking forward to seeing some pics! Cheers!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews