We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
284
13
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvancouver islandwonderful hostsnew friendsviews are spectacularwedding venueeach morningbritish columbialovely homefarm fresh eggshosts carolyn and stevehorseschickensaccommodationspatiooceancourtenaywaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 299 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2016

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful and well equipped suite here at Two Eagles. The setting, view, and furnishings are amazing. The breakfasts and conversations with Carolyn & Steve are treasured. We were delighted to meet Robbie who is so full of energy and fun, and so polite and friendly. We lived in this area and now have a second home to return to when we visit. Thank so much to you both for everything. We look forward to staying again."

Room Tip: All rooms attractive and comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NeilM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Neil & Peggy--Thank you for not only staying with us, but for your detailed review to help other travelers know what to expect at Two Eagles. We certainly enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again! We're glad we can now be your mid-island home-away-from-home. Cheers, Carolyn & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Steve and Carolyn were amazing hosts. Not only was their home beautiful and the breakfasts absolutely delicious, but they gave us the best recommendations on what to do on the island during our vacation. We would have never known about all those gems had it not been for their personal insight. Highly recommend staying with them!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Rachel--We are so happy that our recommendations helped you and Matt maximize your limited time on the island--providing highlights for you that are not in tourist books and tailored to your interests. We are also happy you enjoyed your stay with us and truly look forward to your return when you have more time to do even more exploring. In the meantime, thank you for telling others about us through this review, Facebook, and word-of-mouth! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Spent 3 nights at Two Eagles Lodge and enjoyed it immensely. Carolyn Steve, and Cosmo (their puppy) are fun inviting hosts, very knowledgeable of their wonderful area of the Island. Their property is amazlng and I will return in the future. Two Eagles Lodge is situated away from any cities but the location affords very convenient access to everything that is around, from Nanaimo to Campbell River. Trust their recommendations as to where to eat and what to do, as they really know what they are talking about...... Cheers to them......Maureen

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Thank you so much for not only choosing Two Eagles, but for your kind and detailed review to help other travelers know what to expect. We are glad we had such a positive impact on your getaway and look forward to seeing you again. In the meantime, thank you for telling others about us! Cheers! Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

This is a very comfortable, hospitable B&B well up the east coast of Vancouver Island. A good getaway spot, not crowded like a lodge. There is a wide variety of attractions to enjoy in the vicinity from boat trips, art gallery hopping to mountain exploring, so it's a good base for exploration. Hosts are very attentive; they are serious about being sure you enjoy your stay. Breakfasts were well above ordinary. We were happy.

Room Tip: Ask if a firm vs. soft bed is a concern.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fernzenmosses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you two will come back for some more hiking and outdoor adventure. Cheers, Carolyn & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

A friendly couple runs this B&B, and they have excellent knowledge of local places to eat and visit. The food was great and the view from our room was amazing. This wonderful custom built B&B is top notch. Spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. I took my wife here for our honeymoon we could not ask for more in a B&B!

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle2E, Owner at Two Eagles Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Thank you for such a kind and detailed review, Ryan. We are so happy you chose Two Eagles for part of your honeymoon adventure and look forward to seeing you both again. Best wishes for an awesome life together...filled with love, laughter, and great adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews