We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,411)
Filter reviews
1,411 results
Traveler rating
695
462
164
61
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
695
462
164
61
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victor harbour buffet breakfast spa bath bottle shop balcony room indoor pool mid week enjoyable stay short break great place to stay lovely view reception staff great room golf course kangaroo island round of golf bistro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,411 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bathroom needs to have a night light so you do not have to have the full bright lights on when using the bathroom during the night. Pillows were too soft. We will bring our own pillows next time when and if we come back.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sanscott21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at McCracken Country Club over a cold & sometimes wet weekend in September but on arriving at our spacious room it had been warmed ready for us. We had a view of the lake, with parking close to our room and in close proximity of the dining room. Our room was large with a large, comfortable bed, a lounge, a small table and 2 chairs and a desk which was great for using the computer. Of course there were the usual items like TV, DVD player, fridge with coffee making facilities and a large ensuite. McCracken is close to many wonderful wineries with many of them offering meals as well as tastings. What I enjoy each time we visit is the friendly, welcoming staff who are so helpful with instructions on where to spend time during the day and the magnificent evening meals.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 317leonieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights to explore Victor Harbour. It's a short drive to town to go to Granite Island (a must do!!). Room was good, bed comfortable and quiet. The bistro was extremely noisy, but the restaurant was quiet and reasonable food.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Always enjoy a few days at McCracken. There was evidence of greater attention to detail under the new ownership with excellent meals and all levels of service. Attention to detail in room cleaning was the only criticism.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

staff and accomodation were of a very good standard.I will be going there again and have no hesitation in recommending the place to other people All the meals that we had there we of a very good standard The ladies at the front desk were very good and very helpfull with directions and tourist imformation

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide33884066623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews