We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apollon Motor Inn(Victor Harbor)
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage Hotel(Victor Harbor)
$56
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Victor Harbor City Inn(Victor Harbor)(Great Value!)
$73
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$66
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Victor(Victor Harbor)
$89
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Authenticity Health & Wellness Retreat(Port Elliot)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Motel Goolwa(Goolwa)(Great Value!)
$92
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serafino McLaren Vale(McLaren Vale)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments(McLaren Vale)(Great Value!)
$98
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveler rating
573
403
150
50
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
403
150
50
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictor harbourbedroom apartmentbuffet breakfastspa bathbottle shopindoor poolexcellent facilitiesmid weekenjoyable staygreat place to staylovely viewstaff membergreat roomshort drivegreat weekendfleurieu peninsulashort stay
Filter
Updating list...
936 - 941 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We took advantage of a the three night stay with our friends mid-week, using an apartment. We had a lovely view over the pond and golf course and enjoyed our breakfasts and one evening meal. Took the advantage of using the sauna and pool area one evening and really enjoyed it. Our friends enjoyed the stay as we did and it was central to all the attractions we were able to visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 310Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for such a positive review. The apartments and facilities are certainly ideal for a family break and we hope to welcome you back someday soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a 5 night stay at McCracken. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed a good view over the golf course. We did not use the other facilities, so I can not comment. We did eat all our evening meals in the dining room or the bistro. The menus were the same and the prices were the same in both. The breakfasts were standard motel fare. We were very disappointed with our evening meals. Only one was good, the others were not up to the standard that a chef prepared meal. Quantity does not make up for quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussieandy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer , Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to read that your meals were not to your satisfaction, we certainly try our best and listen to our customers. We have recently instructed our Chef to create a seasonal based menu reflective of the local food that is a available within the regional area and i think you will find our pricing is very competitive to any establishment.We would love the opportunity for you to come back and dine with us and wish you both all the best for 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a lovely weekend at McCracken in July 2013. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We also loved the spa in the bathroom. We ate breakfast and dinner at the restaurant a couple of times and found the staff were quite friendly. The food was good too. There was a big group booking at the restaurant that was so loud but as soon as we shut our door it seemed to block all the noise out. Overall nice place to stay and we will come again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank gjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer, Myself and the team are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.All the best for 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Friday night in Victor for business on Saturday. Country Club is comfortable and convenient. Quiet location. Lovely view from room (646) over pond, of the golf course and the surrounding areas. Restaurant, Bistro and Liquor store are on the grounds. Pokies too. Nice little spot.

Room Tip: We liked room 646, view over pond and quiet spot.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artroomali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer, Were so glad you discovered us and your right, with those apartments having magnificient views and with the on site Cellabrations Bottle Shop providing a vast selection of local SA wines, what more do you need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

After visiting Victor Harbour we decided to 'stay another day' and called the McCracken Resort on the edge of town.

Located right in the middle of golf course it was an ideal location and start point for or following day.

Wifi was a little hard to get onto but once we connected all was good.

As we left early and had breakfast at a nearby McDonalds restaurant, we can only comment on the accommodation which was clean and comfortable. The facilities in the room we had were very good with coffe and tea in plentiful supply.

For the golfer it is the perfect location and the non golfer a great location to rest up before heading into explore Victor Harbour.

Must McDonalds at Victor Harbour has great ofee to kick start your day.

Room Tip: We had a corner room that looked over the course. Large room with kitchenette.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel3220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your comments. I will only say that you may have walked past the best coffee in town served in our own Bistro by Tracey. If you ever come back to stay i'll shout you a cup of coffee so you can judge for your self.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews