We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
McCracken Country Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Apollon Motor Inn(Victor Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Anchorage Hotel(Victor Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Victor Harbor City Inn(Victor Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victor(Victor Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Goolwa(Goolwa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveler rating
537
390
146
42
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
390
146
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictor harbourgolf coursebedroom apartmentbuffet breakfastspa bathindoor poolbottle shopmid weekenjoyable staylovely viewshort breakgreat place to staystaff membergreat roomgreat weekendfleurieu peninsulakangaroo island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a 5 night stay at McCracken. The rooms were clean and we enjoyed a good view over the golf course. We did not use the other facilities, so I can not comment. We did eat all our evening meals in the dining room or the bistro. The menus were the same and the prices were the same in both. The breakfasts were standard motel fare. We were very disappointed with our evening meals. Only one was good, the others were not up to the standard that a chef prepared meal. Quantity does not make up for quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussieandy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer , Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to read that your meals were not to your satisfaction, we certainly try our best and listen to our customers. We have recently instructed our Chef to create a seasonal based menu reflective of the local food that is a available within the regional area and i think you will find our pricing is very competitive to any establishment.We would love the opportunity for you to come back and dine with us and wish you both all the best for 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a lovely weekend at McCracken in July 2013. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We also loved the spa in the bathroom. We ate breakfast and dinner at the restaurant a couple of times and found the staff were quite friendly. The food was good too. There was a big group booking at the restaurant that was so loud but as soon as we shut our door it seemed to block all the noise out. Overall nice place to stay and we will come again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank gjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer, Myself and the team are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.All the best for 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Friday night in Victor for business on Saturday. Country Club is comfortable and convenient. Quiet location. Lovely view from room (646) over pond, of the golf course and the surrounding areas. Restaurant, Bistro and Liquor store are on the grounds. Pokies too. Nice little spot.

Room Tip: We liked room 646, view over pond and quiet spot.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artroomali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer, Were so glad you discovered us and your right, with those apartments having magnificient views and with the on site Cellabrations Bottle Shop providing a vast selection of local SA wines, what more do you need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

After visiting Victor Harbour we decided to 'stay another day' and called the McCracken Resort on the edge of town.

Located right in the middle of golf course it was an ideal location and start point for or following day.

Wifi was a little hard to get onto but once we connected all was good.

As we left early and had breakfast at a nearby McDonalds restaurant, we can only comment on the accommodation which was clean and comfortable. The facilities in the room we had were very good with coffe and tea in plentiful supply.

For the golfer it is the perfect location and the non golfer a great location to rest up before heading into explore Victor Harbour.

Must McDonalds at Victor Harbour has great ofee to kick start your day.

Room Tip: We had a corner room that looked over the course. Large room with kitchenette.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel3220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your comments. I will only say that you may have walked past the best coffee in town served in our own Bistro by Tracey. If you ever come back to stay i'll shout you a cup of coffee so you can judge for your self.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed with our 9 year old daughter for the weekend, upgraded our room to a balcony spa room with no extra charge, nothing was too much trouble despite it being almost fully booked with a wedding there as well. Staff were very friendly, meals and drinks were good at good prices.

Room Tip: some rooms have kitchenette facilities, eg microwave crockery, others dont, so you need to be specific if you want kitchenette facilities.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer , Were so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly can be very busy at times as the resort is such a popular wedding venue and is a place where people can relaxe and enjoy the many resort facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews