We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveler rating
582
410
151
54
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
410
151
54
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictor harbourbedroom apartmentbuffet breakfastspa bathbottle shopindoor poolmid weekexcellent facilitiesenjoyable staygreat place to staylovely viewshort drivestaff membergreat roomgreat weekendfleurieu peninsulashort stay
Filter
Updating list...
963 - 968 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a great two day escape at McCracken with our 3 kids in a 2 bed apartment. They kindly provided a roll away bed for our littlest one. The rooms were large, beds comfy and the staff friendly, especially Kylie on the front desk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your wonderful feedback.The two bedroom apartments are certainly ideal for a family get away and your right, Kylie on the front desk is very much a star.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Towels changed every day when their for 3 nights. Would like to be offered special rate if stay on regular basis. Perhaps little more variation to menus in bistro and restaurant. Very friendly staff. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diseyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer, The team and I are really pleased you had a relaxing stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A weekend away at Victor Harbor is great for many reasons.
The views, comfort and quality of the accommodation at McCracken Country Club are excellent.
Always clean and kept up to date, my wife and I have stayed here several times and would come back again.

Out of ALL the many pools we've swum in around the world, the warmth of the water in McCracken is sublime and almost without comparision. The indoor pool area is a lovely place to spend an hour or two regardless of the weather outside, the golf course also is a great way to spend a morning or an afternoon.
Always worth upgrading to the rooms with golf course views.

Whilst Breakfast was lovely (and plentiful) in the Bistro, we had a dinner there on our first night and it was a little below 'par', I expected more for $17 that a slightly above standard bakery pie with a side of chips and a very very tired salad.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a view, its worth the difference in price.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaygee79Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brendan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your comments relating to your most recent and previous stays. We are blessed with our location from Adelaide only being an hour away and its great that you feel relaxed and comfortable with the resort facilities. We are working on updating our menus every three months and your feedback good and bad is always appreciated.We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The rooms we stayed in are clean and all the staff are very friendly and will go out of there way to help you.Room was bright and airy. Bathroom and spa were clean with no damp musty smell. The facilities, and Bistro were all top class. Two for one night at the Bistro was excellent value, with top quality service and meal. Not to mention the views!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJE424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan C, Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear AJE424

The views around McCracken are very impressive & our themed nights are extremely popular with both guests & locals alike. Thank you for taking the time to complete a reveiw of your experience at McCracken Country Club. I hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Kind regards
Mark Crowe
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Room was clean, bright and airy. Bathroom and spa were clean with no damp musty smell. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The facilities, and Bistro were all top class. Two for one night at the Bistro was excellent value, with top quality service and meal.
Would recommend this country club to anyone.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are the best. Comfortable rooms and beds.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan C, General Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your kind comments we are very pleased we meet your expectations and hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews