We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay at the beautiful McCracken Country Club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
McCracken Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McCracken
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at the beautiful McCracken Country Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent 4 nights here with 2 children and had a fantastic stay. Rooms were good size, clean & comfortable. Kids shared the double sofa bed which wasn't the most comfortable sofa bed they have slept on. We had a room over looking the golf course with a balcony & spa on level 3 with beautiful views. All facilities were used & thoroughly enjoyed. Spa in pool area wasn't working when we arrived but was fixed within 24 hours. Pool temperature was lovely & warm. Golf course is well maintained & a fantastic course to play on. Ate in the bistro everyday, buffet breakfast was excellent. We also ate dinner in the bistro, meals were well priced and food was great. All the staff that work at this country club were accommodating & friendly. We stayed here because of a great deal purchased on Scoopon. Can't wait to stay again!

Room Tip: Level 3 over looking the golf course. Beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLHAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan C, Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear MLHAdelaide

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay at McCracken Country Club. The balcony rooms overlooking the course are some of the most relaxing on the property & allow you to enjoy the views of the course & country side in a peaceful manner. Our new menu has given us much more variety & daily specials seem to be meeting the needs of all our guests. Thank you for choosing McCracken Country for your stay & we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Mark Crowe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    329
    120
    31
    16
See reviews for
172
536
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a fantastic couple of days recently and really enjoyed ourselves. The location is lovely and quiet. The facilities are great. The breakfast was enjoyable with a lovely view of the Golf Course and surrounding areas. We also had a meal in the bistro and a yummy seafood platter. As we had a scoopon, it was a really good deal.The only small gripe we had was that the sheets although clean and lovely and soft, had some old stains on them that hadn't lifted in the laundry.
Overall it was a great couple of days and the second stay for us. We will return again in the future.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs motel room and it was fine. The last time we had one of the two bedrooms suites a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akira2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan C, Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Akira2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at McCracken Country Club. There is nothing better then enjoying breakfast in our Clubhouse Bistro while overlooking our Golf Course. There are some breathtaking views indeed. SInce your stay we have reassessed our linen requirements to ensure that issues that you raised are avoided in the future. I hope this did not dampen your stay too much & we look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
Kind regards
Mark Crowe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

we spent three great nights here and the staff were so helpful and polite
we had such a relaxing time they will be seeing us again in the near future
the room was clean and tidy
keep up the good work thank you

Room Tip: grab a balcony for a great golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan C, Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Rocco
They are very special views overlooking our golf course & I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to you visiting us again & thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Kind regards
Mark Crowe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Great place to spend a couple of nights! Great food and spacious rooms! We stayed 2 nights in July and really enjoyed it. The town was quiet but very relaxing! Eat at the resorts restaurant! The seafood is awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_and_Jac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan C, Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Tom & Jac
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay at McCracken Country Club. I am glad your enjoyed your stay & we hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
Mark Crowe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a great three days the staff were so helpful and polite, they couldnt do enough for you. The room was very tidy neat and clean, the meals were very well priced and enjoyable, the Breakfast was more than you could ask for We have recommended it to all our friends, we cant wait till we go there again. thank you.

Room Tip: If they are as good as ours was any one woud do
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manny699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan C, Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Manny

I must apologise for my delay in replying to your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your experience while staying at McCracken. I hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards
Mark Crowe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We purchased a Scoopon which made our stay at McCracken easy on the wallet. Check in was fast, efficient and no fuss. Settling into our room, we found it to be clean and tidy, but a little outdated. I must also say, the windows needed a really good clean, they were filthy! Nevertheless, this had no impact on our stay! The buffet breakfast both mornings was fantastic. So much food to choose from, we went back for second servings. I would of gone back for third if my stomach would allow it, I wanted to sample everything! We used the pool and spa and they were great. Only downfall was we decided to go for a quick dip before checkout on Monday morning, only to find the pool being for water aerobics all morning. Staff were pleasant and accommodated every request. I'd certainly go back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan C, Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Holly

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at McCracken. I must apologise for my delay in replying to your review. I have passed your feedback on to the appropriate areas for them to review. I hope that we get the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Mark Crowe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monash, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a short three day stay at the McCracken and had a great time. We made use of the gym, pool ,spa and sauna which allowed us eat more of the beautiful meals than we should. We aren't golfers but the grounds were lovely and we went on walks to admire the scenery. The room was good ( pillows a little firmer than I'm used to ) pool towels were ready and a nice dressing gown to laze around in. The staff were all friendly( Luke in the bistro makes a great coffee). We toured the area and had the best time only wish we could have spent longer.

Just tell the chef no cream from a spray can on the spicy pumpkin pie ( delish) with one of the best dairies on the peninsula so close it should have been thick fresh cream......

Room Tip: room 332 gets a little noise from the extraction fans from the heated pool and sauna below . Not eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan C, Manager at McCracken Country Club, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Rozz

I must apologise for not replying to your review sooner. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit on TripAdvisor, your feedback is important to us. I have passed your feedback regarding the pie on to our Head Chef. I hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again in the future.

Kind regards
Mark Crowe
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCracken
1.5 mi away
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
Anchorage Seafront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#4 of 6 in Victor Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
18.6 mi away
Links Lady Bay Resort
Links Lady Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Normanville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
#5 of 6 in Victor Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.5 mi away
Victor Harbor City Inn
Victor Harbor City Inn
#1 of 6 in Victor Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Bluff Resort Apartments
The Bluff Resort Apartments
#1 of 2 in Encounter Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McCracken Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McCracken Country Club

Property: McCracken Country Club
Address: McCracken Drive, McCracken, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor > McCracken
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McCracken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — McCracken Country Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
McCracken Country Club is a 4 star resort overlooking the championship golf course at Victor Harbor, on South Australia's Fleurieu Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your McCracken Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Harbor Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing