We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter & Barbara "Can't wait to come again"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
McCracken Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McCracken
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was the first time we had visited this resort and it will definitely not be the last. The facilities are excellent and the views spectacular. The service prompt and the staff friendly and helpfull. We ate in the bistro and found the food excellent and well presented and with the special offers very affordable. Our room was very comfortable although it would have been nice to have a couple of T.V. chairs as watching T.V. in bed is not that comfortable and the dining chairs were not suitable for sitting in too long for older people. Other than that small thing we will be going again and again for a most enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: King Balcony excellent and extremely quiet and view great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 947 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

We loved the stay here. Clean, quite, modern, but still close to everything. Room smells nice and was very spacious. Nice view looking out over the golf course and the water in the far distance. Very happy, would stay here again if we could get the same last minute rates!

Room Tip: Fourth level in the executive spa suite was excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in a beautiful apartment overlooking the golf course - would've liked to stay longer! Staff were very good, the accommodation was spotlessly clean. We particularly enjoyed arriving to a warm room - the heating was on prior to our arrival - very nice on a cold evening.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was my second 1 night stay and both stays have been great with staff friendly and courteous. We stayed in a spa room with a balcony overlooking the golf course for the winter special of $124 for the night and thought it was excellent value. The room was warm, clean and very comfortable and we enjoyed having the electric blankets. Unfortunately we couldn't book into the spa facility for a massage as it was fully booked so will book well ahead next time. We did manage to book into a massage in town at the Buddhist Centre which was lovely. Would love to go back and stay for longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We purchased an 'our deal' for a two night stay and had a great stay. The place is nice, clean and well maintained. The rooms are good although the walls are a little thin so we could hear the tv in the next room. The heater was very poor but after my husband cleaned the filter it worked much better. The electric blankets are a must in winter and the beds are comfortable.
As per other Trip Advisor reports, the food wasn't that good in the bistro. We had a dinner which I'm convinced was left over from the night before, however the breakfast buffet was good.
We had to wait for one hour on the following morning for our breakfast due to it being the new chef's first day on the job!
Overall we had a lovely stay and felt very relaxed after leaving. My only regret is we didn't get to experience the Day Spa !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCTSRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time overall but was marred by me falling over at the end of a paved foot path in the car park. It was raining and dark. Suggested to add paving lights along the path to help others in future. I’m still recovering from the fall 6 days later. The room was clean and comfortable with a lovely relaxing view and people were very nice. Recommend people staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had a great time even though we were only here one night. We had room # 644 which was the King Balcony Spa room for the winter special price of $124 per night. Checking in and checking out was easy with the girl on reception friendly and helpful. The room itself was very clean and maintained well. Balcony had a good view of the golf course and would good to be there in summer. We had dinner in the bistro and food/drinks pricing was quite reasonable and service was prompt along with good food. Only small thing i would like to mention is the road just before the reception area has quite a bad pot hole which could cause damage to cars leaving the property.
Will definitely visit again the in the future :)

Adam and Lauren

Room Tip: Room #644 if you would like only a 30 second walk to the restaurant/bistro area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCracken
1.5 mi away
The Anchorage Hotel
The Anchorage Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
339 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#4 of 6 in Victor Harbor
190 reviews
18.6 mi away
Links Lady Bay Resort
Links Lady Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Normanville
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
Comfort Inn Victor Harbor
#6 of 6 in Victor Harbor
134 reviews
1.5 mi away
Victor Harbor City Inn
Victor Harbor City Inn
#1 of 6 in Victor Harbor
297 reviews
3 mi away
Authenticity Health & Wellness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McCracken Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McCracken Country Club

Address: McCracken Drive, McCracken, Victor Harbor, South Australia 5211, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Victor Harbor > McCracken
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McCracken
Price Range: $99 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — McCracken Country Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
McCracken Country Club is a 4 star resort overlooking the championship golf course at Victor Harbor, on South Australia's Fleurieu Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your McCracken Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Harbor Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing