We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Felton

“Great customisation (love it!).......but”
Review of The Running Fox

The Running Fox
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Felton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A small, friendly Coffee Shop and Artisan Bakery with a philosophy to serve simple yet good quality food, offering a range of sandwiches, platters and soups all served with fresh hand made breads. A full range of fresh pies and quiches made daily are also available to eat in or take away. Also serving lovely Afternoon Teas. Reservations recommended.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Afternoon tea. Loved the endless customisation options. Big portions but most of the food was a bit tasteless.......more quantity than quality. Things like the miniscule jam portion for THREE people to put on their scones caused repeated "may we have" requests of the staff. I know a good many people rate this but you can do far better locally.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank GrahameandHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Opted for a small English breakfast and it was perfect as always. Fabulous friendly staff, comfortable seating and cosy environment

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank S5745EYjulier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

For my friends birthday, I took her for afternoon tea (£17.50 each).

Although I've been here for coffee and cake before, it was my first time for afternoon tea.

Included was unlimited tea / coffee,a sandwich, a pie/ quiche, a cake and a choice of fruit or plain scone. The food was beautiful!! I love the fact you get to chose what to have as often on Afternoon teas, you get what you are given. The steak pie is absolutely to die for!!

I will definitely be returning!!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sophiehunter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Cakes to die for, great food if you are eating in, try the Foxy platter and see if you can finish! Does get busy.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 3guyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019 via mobile

Was busy so had to have a takeaway. The cakes were lovely and a good selection. We tried the pigs in blankets scone and it was delicious. Really unusual but so tasty. Coffee was good to. Nice little cafe by the river.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Running Fox also viewed

Morpeth, Northumberland
Longframlington, Northumberland
 
Newton on the Moor, Northumberland
Swarland, Northumberland
 

Been to The Running Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing