We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Caravan - All you need and Pet Friendly”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Felton, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passport7...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Caravan - All you need and Pet Friendly”
Reviewed September 7, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Immaculately clean and fresh.We only go on holiday if we can take our dog Jasper and this is by far the best caravan we have stayed in We would have guessed that no previous visitors had taken a dog with them as it is immaculately clean and smelling fresh, the dog-friendly caravans from all the big companies we usually stay were unpersonal and mostly tired and quite often had musty damp smells.There was a visitors book of all the satisfied people before us and many of them had dogs. Too much to list but everything you need inc Board games, football & cricket set, hoover, pen and paper full-size TV, DVD player and digital radio and very comfortable suite and chars unlike the hard bench seats in a large commercial caravan park, I could go on.. we are fussy and always take everything with us including a fan but didn't need as there was one already there.Site was silent at night considering the A1 wass a few hundred feet away and perfect for visiting Holy Island Alnwick, Seahouses etc ..There are loads of brochures in the caravan of thing to do in northumberland..thanks dawn

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2018
Thankyou so much Paul for a wonderful review,Jasper is now on our pictures for New Beginnings,I’m so pleased yous enjoyed your stay,hope to see you again
Best Wishes Dawn&Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2018
Thankyou Janet for a wonderful review,it’s our pleasure having you stay in our holiday home
Many Thanks
Dawn&Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SMS232
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Northumberland visit”
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great caravan, real home from home.
Excellent base to explore the area.
Just a little noisy from the on site bar across the road at 2.30am, only the one night that happened. Fantastic accommodation 3 adults felt roomy yet cosy.
Will definitely consider returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2018
Thankyou for your review,alittle sad that yous had a disturbed night from the bar noise,not had any issues before,holiday makers sometimes let their hair down,thankfully it was just a one off.
Many thanks for taking the time to make a review
Dawn&Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbell93
Jarrow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful accommmodation on a lovely site”
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed for a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our time in this accommodation which is spotlessly clean, has beautiful decor and everything required for self catering. The outside decking is lovely and we had such a lovely time we have booked to stay again in October.
Places visited during our stay were Alnmouth beach, Alnwick and Northumberland Arms in Felton which is not to be missed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2018
Thankyou for a wonderful review,much appreciated!
Dawn&Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey R
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Birthday”
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Dawn and Ian's caravan is literally perfect!
Fabulous location - its great for the Beamish Museum, Kirkley Hall, the coast, and National Park.
It has central heating to keep you toasty after a long walk in the country side.
Fab little kitchen to help you cook up a hot meal and prepare a packed lunch for the day ahead.
Cosy bed to rest your head!
Amazing extras such as DVDs, Books, board games, DAB radio.
And the hosts are thoughtful and great to deal with - the extra goodies on arrival was a lovely touch for my daughters birthday.
Easy to check-in, and a fabulous van location next to the play park, yet still peaceful and quiet. Looks out onto woodland with lights hung on the veranda.

PERFECT! We shall be back x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2018
Thankyou Tracey for a wonderful review,I’m so pleased yous all enjoyed your stay and the Birthday cake was a nice surprise for your Daughter when yous arrived.
Hope yous do get a chance to stay again Dawn &Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Great stay in an immaculately clean holiday home. Location central for visiting the local towns and beaches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2018
Thankyou so much,glad you enjoyed your stay In New Beginnings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing