We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, comfortable lodge.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Felton, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jane13078...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, comfortable lodge.”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice and spacious, comfortable with very tasteful decor. Plenty of space for children to play on the large decked area. Nice touches like a welcome pack, cosy blankets in the living room, children's toys, both indoor and outdoor, a Bluetooth speaker which was great fun. Short drive from Bamburgh beach which was beautiful! All in all, a lovely stay. We will be returning.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCY74
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautifully decorated - home from holiday home!”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location to get out and about visiting many of the beaches, castles and historic towns in Northumberland. The Holiday home itself is very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Really loved the welcome basket with biscuits and sweets for the kids - a thoughtful touch. Joanne was only a phone call away and on hand to answer any questions. We all had a great time - Thanks so much for letting us stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geordie86...
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Conquer Lodge Felton Northumberland”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our first experience of staying in a lodge was a four night trip to Felton Northumberland. The lodge was excellent, on a very peaceful and tranquil site. Ideally located to explore the wonderful county of Northumberland from Holy Island to Amble. The lodge was clean and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The shower/wet room was great and the beds comfortable. The owners were very helpful and and were there to meet us on arrival. I would certainly recommend this lodge for a short break or a longer holiday. We hope to visit again in the near future. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing