We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“On The Hill”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
inez509
Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“On The Hill”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Its for sure an stunning view as soon you walk thru the parking gate and enter this great house with 2 floors and all 3 bedrooms there own bathrooms. We had an great relaxing time even in the cold pool and the ruff road up and down to the house. You need an 4 wheel drive specially in the time its wet.
The house was great and we enjoyed staying here. Negative's yes 2 > The Internet you can forget. The owner provided an wireless device but the reception on the Hill is extreme poor ( 0 ) we had in one week 1 our internet.
We haven't seen nobody for cleaning so we had to do that our selfs. Yes you need bug spray !. Last but not least \, the Haitian gentleman who lives under the house and keeps the pool clean is VERY polite and HELP FULL. He respected our peace and like to thank him again.
This is for sure an great house specially for that Price.
Keep it up Audrey !

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cerfsroug...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible views.”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I will absolutly come back to this villa. You are on top of the world. High above the ocean you can see for a hundred miles out to see, and on either side, miles of the mountains. Private pool, huge covered patio where we spent alot of time. Big rooms with big views. Nice large kitchen connected to the large patio, and with glass doors that all slide to one side,giving at least 20 feet of open space! The Road up is steep, but we drove up with à front wheel drive jeep. Only negative comments were no soap bars, toilet paper, garbage bags. Little items that we would find in other villas we rented. But we will be back for sure!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin N
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing