We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house, amazing service”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Mountain view
Living Kitchen
Jacuzzi
Sea view
Buffet campagnard & mer
Buffet Thai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jesus C
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing house, amazing service ”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This house is awesome. Alain is a great host and very easy to communicate with. It is very private - - as in the only house on the hill type of private. Pierre, the concierge is the very best. Always willing and able to help and show you around. He helped us rent ATVs, ride horses to El Limón waterfall and find beaches. It was an amazing time. We will be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2018
I highly recommend Jesus' friends and family to all villa and apartment owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadyfa
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

As many other reviews before mine you can tell that Alain’s Villa is the place to be. Not only is there maid service but the 24 hour security on the premise adds a lot more to the villa. My cousins and I loved our stay there and felt like celebrities for a whole weekend. Alain was always on top of making sure our stay was pleasant. Pierre was always present while at the same time giving us our space and privacy. We’ll definitely be back soon !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
Thank you very much, I highly recommend the family and friends of Hady to all owners of villas and apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6woods6
Whangaparaoa, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible, amazing, relaxing... perfect!”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Alain's place is phenomenal, amazing, beautiful, stupendous, and a thousand other positive descriptive words. Alain's home is perched on the top of a hill overlooking the ocean, surrounded by nothing but the beautiful Dominican forest, great and trees. Yet the home is still close enough to the beach to be there in just a few minutes (by car) and not far from Las Terrenas for shopping and restaurants. The home itself is just stunning. Each room is well equipped and well designed. The living space is very comfortable with all that you might need in your home away from home. Oh, and I haven't even mentioned the Concierge, Pierre, who will help you with anything that is needed. Yanet does a great job at keeping the place clean and tidy each day. And Toby make sure to stand watch at night to leave you with that extra sense of security, even though this place doesn't feel like it needs it. Pierre is great! He and Alain are very response to any communication and any need. You will be very well taken care of We recommend having a car so you can get around. If you want a secluded beach look at Playa Moron. We had fun on an ATV tour as well. Don't hesitate to book this place and enjoy one of the best places to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
I highly recommend all of Cody's family and friends to all apartment and villa owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place in Las Terrenas”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This house was even better than listed. The view is fantastic, the house is great and the team is very helpful. Pierre and Jannet keep the house during your stay and they are all very helpful. Pierre will connect you with local services like van, shopping, or chef service. If you hire a chef, we recommend chef Daniel who prepared local Dominican food for us, bandera and grilled fish :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Put your feet up and enjoy”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is a modern spacious well-equipped and well-maintained space with a pool and 5 large bedrooms, each ensuite, providing both privacy and shared common areas. The on-site concierge, guardian and daily maid service create the perfect environment for a real holiday where one can put their feet up and truly relax and enjoy. Cooks and grocery shopping are available upon request for a reasonable fee. We truly enjoyed our stay!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmenywi...
Rahway, New Jersey
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This house is gourgeus, best place I have ever been. I love it I would definitely come back. This villa is a dream I felt like royalty. Pierre and Janet are wonderful they help us with all our needs

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3858CVma...
1 review
“Awesome place”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The Villa offered us a great family vacation during thanksgiving 2017. Alain and team that supports your stay will go above and beyond to make sure you have a wonderful time. The house has breathtaking views of the coast, the bedrooms are modern and comfortable, and the pool and outside area will make your time there very enjoyable. We definitely recommend it to anyone that wants to spend some days in Las Terrenas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2017
I highly recommend to all villa owners Maria's family, but if Maria come back here, it will be better ....)))
Thanks again
Alain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing