We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for individualists”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Residencia del Paseo
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Las Terrenas
Reviewed January 27, 2011

The place is great. It is in the heart of the Las Terrenas, not really very touristic place, but with great opportunities to enjoy the vacations. The hotel, ok say Apart hotel is great. just great for people who do not want to wake on time for breakfast, for people who like freedom. The shops are near, so you can use fully equipped kitchen, the beach is just 100m away, swimingpool just on the site ;;)) WOuld go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsatosek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 173 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2011

A very nice place to stay near the beach. We were stayed there in december 2010, the room was very nice and clean with garden and pool view. We liked it so much so we stayed there almost all month ( 25 days ). The service was excellent and people who are working there were very helpful. For the price we payed this hotel is highly recommended and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T S A B O U S I... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We arrived late night. The room was dirty (feces stains on the toilet), lacked bath size towels, and had no air conditioning (although we were paying for this service). Because the only person available to assist was the security guard we had to wait until the next morning to at least try and get a substantial discount. At the end of the day all we received was a discount for lack of air conditioning in our room. I will not return nor will I recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Las Terrenas.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank josi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2008

We went for the first time to Las Terrenas this last January and stayed in the hotel La Residencia del Paseo for a week. We went there with 2 other friends and had a great time. The staff was very nice and the apartment we had was spacious and beautifuly decorated, overlooking the garden and the swimming pool. Great facilities and good price. The best part is the location of the hotel: a few meters from the beach and the restaurants, shops and bars. Very quiet place and close to everything. To be recommended definitly.

D. Gardell. DR

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank denniDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yareli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank AimeeValdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Terrenas hotels
0.2 mi away
Casas del Mar Neptunia
Casas del Mar Neptunia
#18 of 35 in Las Terrenas
166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Palococo
Hotel Palococo
#28 of 35 in Las Terrenas
72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Casino Niza
Hotel Casino Niza
#22 of 35 in Las Terrenas
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Albachiara
Hotel Albachiara
#5 of 35 in Las Terrenas
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar
#11 of 35 in Las Terrenas
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Dolce Vita Residence
La Dolce Vita Residence
#14 of 35 in Las Terrenas
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residencia del Paseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residencia del Paseo

Address: Calle Juan Pablo Duarte 272 | El Paseo de la Costanera, Las Terrenas 32000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 35 Hotels in Las Terrenas
Price Range: $42 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Residencia del Paseo 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residencia del Paseo Located in the heart of Las Terrenas, Samana, only 50 meters away from all restaurants, bars, shops and an amazing tropical white sandy beach, the Residencia del Paseo Apart Hotel is a true hidden oasis, offering a high level of tranquillity for those who enjoy hotel service but with the privacy that garden apartments allow. Enjoy our BBQ, situated in our gardens, overlooking the pool. You could give pleasure to your friends or family cooking your barbecue With its privileged site and setting, abundant and harmonious spaces, the hotel La Residencia del Paseo gives you the best of the Dominican Republic for an unforgettable vacation experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Residencia del Paseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residencia Del Paseo Hotel Las Terrenas
La Residencia Del Paseo Las Terrenas, Samana, Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing