We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Residencia del Paseo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Residencia del Paseo to your Saves list
La Residencia del Paseo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Paseo de la Costanera, Las Terrenas | Calle Juan Pablo Duarte 272, Las Terrenas 32000, Dominican Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Las Terrenas
Panama City, Panama
1 review
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

A very good value option. Very clean, everything you need to feel confortable and haver fun. Near to the beach and to the restaurants in a place of dream.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerardo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    62
    17
    14
    14
See reviews for
36
42
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

appropriate if you need a bed & breakfast facility

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank festrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

The place is great. It is in the heart of the Las Terrenas, not really very touristic place, but with great opportunities to enjoy the vacations. The hotel, ok say Apart hotel is great. just great for people who do not want to wake on time for breakfast, for people who like freedom. The shops are near, so you can use fully equipped kitchen, the beach is just 100m away, swimingpool just on the site ;;)) WOuld go back again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsatosek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

A very nice place to stay near the beach. We were stayed there in december 2010, the room was very nice and clean with garden and pool view. We liked it so much so we stayed there almost all month ( 25 days ). The service was excellent and people who are working there were very helpful. For the price we payed this hotel is highly recommended and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niknad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

We arrived late night. The room was dirty (feces stains on the toilet), lacked bath size towels, and had no air conditioning (although we were paying for this service). Because the only person available to assist was the security guard we had to wait until the next morning to at least try and get a substantial discount. At the end of the day all we received was a discount for lack of air conditioning in our room. I will not return nor will I recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Las Terrenas.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Terrenas hotels

DR
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2008

We went for the first time to Las Terrenas this last January and stayed in the hotel La Residencia del Paseo for a week. We went there with 2 other friends and had a great time. The staff was very nice and the apartment we had was spacious and beautifuly decorated, overlooking the garden and the swimming pool. Great facilities and good price. The best part is the location of the hotel: a few meters from the beach and the restaurants, shops and bars. Very quiet place and close to everything. To be recommended definitly.

D. Gardell. DR

  • Stayed January 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank denniDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Terrenas hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palococo
Hotel Palococo
#29 of 37 in Las Terrenas
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casino Niza
Hotel Casino Niza
#25 of 37 in Las Terrenas
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
1.8 mi away
Resort Costa Las Ballenas
Resort Costa Las Ballenas
#21 of 37 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Rincon De Abi
El Rincon De Abi
#7 of 37 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Albachiara
Hotel Albachiara
#4 of 37 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#19 of 37 in Las Terrenas
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residencia del Paseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residencia del Paseo

Property: La Residencia del Paseo
Address: El Paseo de la Costanera, Las Terrenas | Calle Juan Pablo Duarte 272, Las Terrenas 32000, Dominican Republic
Location: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Las Terrenas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 37 Hotels in Las Terrenas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Residencia del Paseo 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residencia del Paseo Located in the heart of Las Terrenas, Samana, only 50 meters away from all restaurants, bars, shops and an amazing tropical white sandy beach, the Residencia del Paseo Apart Hotel is a true hidden oasis, offering a high level of tranquillity for those who enjoy hotel service but with the privacy that garden apartments allow. Enjoy our BBQ, situated in our gardens, overlooking the pool. You could give pleasure to your friends or family cooking your barbecue With its privileged site and setting, abundant and harmonious spaces, the hotel La Residencia del Paseo gives you the best of the Dominican Republic for an unforgettable vacation experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Otel, Travelocity and Budget Places so you can book your La Residencia del Paseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residencia Del Paseo Hotel Las Terrenas
La Residencia Del Paseo Las Terrenas, Samana, Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing