We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful week on the beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury Living steps to the famous Coson Beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Living steps to the famous Coson Beach!
Playa Coson - just perfect recently renovated deck, made from ipe wood
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Luxury Living steps to the famous Coson Beach!
Playa Coson - just perfect
recently renovated deck, made from ipe wood
heated jacuzzi and coral-stone decking. in the background is the eating gazebo and the bungalow
The calmest spot, near Punta Bonita - the point that divides Playa Coson from Playa Bonita
1 of the 3 ground-floor bedrooms, each with en-suite bathroom. Decor has been updated since picture
the view from the pool-size gazebo
open-air bar connects the kitchen to the veranda
view of the kitchen from the living room
The entire upstairs floor is a master bedroom suite. Outside is a private balcony.
The bathroom in the master bedroom suite
A separate bungalow  has a downstairs full-sized bed; upstairs there are two twin beds.
Living room. Enjoy selection of hundreds of movies for kids and adults. WiFi also included.
Perfect surfing spot at restaurant Luis
The wavy section of Playa Coson
Shows the villa location and the walk to the beach.
The pool at the hotel. Free use of all of their facilities included.
The small luxury boutique hotel next door to the Los Nomadas community where Casa Coco is located.
another view of the pool at the hotel next door
here's a view of the section of beach right outside the house
same part of beach, looking the other way
less than 50 meter barefoot walk to the beach along this path.
large open-plan kitchen
master bedroom suite's bed, with balcony.
the smaller of the downstairs bedrooms
another view of the smaller bedroom.
another bedroom
all bedrooms open up to a wrap-around veranda
en-suite bathroom in each of the rooms.
looking at one of the downstairs rooms from the veranda near the pool.
a lush garden surrounds the property with a screen of privacy. seen here from the parking spot.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JDW92
Missouri City, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A wonderful week on the beach”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a group of ten and were so fortunate to find Casa Coco. The house is secluded, you feel like you have your very own private space even though there are many homes and sufficient security around. It is an open concept plan so we spent hours sitting outside in the awesome gazebo or playing games in the living room. The staff are friendly and we woke up to coffee and breakfast already prepared every morning, such a luxury. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. You are charged for your air conditioner use but I would say to blast away to ensure your comfort. We ran the AC in 4 rooms every night, all night long and our entire usage bill was US $26. The beach is a two minute walk from the house and we utilized the hotel to the fullest. It was a beautiful place to lounge and rest while the kids had a blast playing in the ocean. Definitely take advantage of the chef service if you can. The price is unbeatable and I think one of our favorite memories is sitting at the house and eating dinner together each night. The food was awesome and the chefs were extremely helpful and made us some delicious Dominican meals.

Some helpful tips to consider. Rent a car if you can. While you don't really want to leave the area it would have been helpful to have a vehicle to run into town and grab some groceries or cash. Awwwww cash! You need lots of it. No one accepts credit cards really so we were constantly running short of Pesos. Everything is reasonably priced but it takes a lot of Pesos to get by. Make sure you have plenty on hand.

Skip the trips! We had fun visiting the El Limon waterfall and the tour to the Island but if we had it to do over again we would have just stayed and enjoyed the house and the beach. El Limon is pretty but it is a fairly treacherous 40 minute horse ride to the falls. My kids were not fans. It also entails a 30 minute van ride to get to the horses. The Island tour was a bust for us. The bus ride was well over an hour and the Island, while beautiful, was not worth the money. There was a lot of trash floating in the water and washed up on the beach. Everyone wants pesos from you, including just to sit in a lounge chair.

Final thoughts, you will not be disappointed in Casa Coco. It is an awesome family retreat to one of the most beautiful areas of the Caribbean.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total ease of arrival and stay, the beauty of the house and area
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suzy6666
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I have travelled all over the Carribbean and to two other villas in Las Terrenas, and this one really blew me away. Usually you have to pay through the nose to be right on the beach (double what this villa cost), or be far away from the beach. But here you have the best of all worlds: so close to the beach, safe and secure, privacy at the villa thanks to a lovely tropical garden, and a house that is functional, tasteful, and huge. The pictures don’t even come close to doing it justice (recommendation to owner: update your pictures!) We had 3 families staying comfortably. The service is top notch and the owner’s manager helped us arrange everything we needed ahead of time: car rental, activities, and so on. The hotel next door is a real plus. There were hardly any guests there, so it felt like we owned the place. The bartenders became our friends, and we spent many hours in their huge pool and beach chairs sipping coconuts cut from the trees. This is a truly unique villa with such nice service touches – for instance, most villas in the area make you buy your own bottled water, which is very cheap but a hassle to get. At this villa, they had 10 bottles on hand, and they were magically resupplied when we used the last of them.

Oh, and the beach. THE BEACH! It stretches in a gentle curve, lined with palm trees and with mountains in background. There are so few people, and the waves are gentle and safe for the kids (ages between 4 and 10). I really can’t say enough about this beach. Truly amazing. We also learned to surf at the “surf school” (really just two guys with a shack and some boards) at the nearby Restaurant Luis, which is also highly recommended.

Las Terrenas town is close by, but not too close. We went in to town a few times for dinner and shopping, but mostly we hired chefs to cook dinner at the house, which is highly recommended. Also recommended: buying fish right on the beach in town from the local fishermen. The only criticism I have is that the air conditioning required some switch to be set, so we had to ask the housekeeper to do something before it worked. I would suggest that they make sure the switch is on before the guests arrive. But this is a small thing. Overall, we had the best vacation ever, and we will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolás G
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damariscl...
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing