We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rent this Place!”
other travelers have booked this property
penthouse view from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
penthouse view from the pool
infinity pool private walking access to the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
penthouse view from the pool
infinity pool
private walking access to the beach
penthouse access entry
the 'nobody' beach front of the residence
direct access to master bedroom from kitchen
fitness on pool
open space living room
dinner place
sliding windows hidden on wall, direct open space to the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hartley F
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rent this Place!”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The penthouse is magazine beautiful and the pictures do not do the place justice. From the full kitchen, the pool, four beautiful bedrooms, and fabulous master suite and a rooftop deck with a jacuzzi.....I cannot say enough about this place.

The owner provides cleaning service every day (or every other day depending upon your desire/no extra charge) and also a person (Leonardo-speaks Spanish, French, German and is taking English lessons) to help with every need and desire. Leonardo met us at the front gate and led us to the home. He unloaded our luggage and took us into town and into the supermarket. He gave our children tennis lessons, took us to the waterfall in Limon and snorkeling in Los Galleros (the beaches were amazing.) He recommended beaches for body surfing and provided body boards to use. He did as much or as little as we needed of him. It was a great service provided by the owner as part of this package.

Approx. one hundred meters away, a beautiful beach was waiting for us. We saw no one--except one day. (They actually filmed a television show for Survivor at this beach while we were there.)

The house is approx. 9 kilometers away from town and took around 15 minutes to drive. We went into town for dinner almost every night so I would recommend having a car.

Best of luck and I hope you enjoy your trip as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the home/beautiful/clean
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzimm2
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantstic stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in Guillaume's house. The house is fairly big and beautifully appointed. Private pool, almost private beach. What can you want more on a vacation? Cleaning service came every second day and did a superb job.
All around one of the best stays we have had. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout, privacy
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kowomba
La Romana, Dominican Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic - an amazing place to relax!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed for one week with my husband and some other friends. The place is absolutely fantastic! So airy and open. Lots of entertainment options in the house too. It was stocked with books, magazines, PS3 + games, DVD's, a huge TV. Only a 1 minute walk to the beach. It was so quiet and peaceful. The shared pool out back was awesome. The grill & Jacuzzi on the roof - also amazing. The beds were great and I just loved, loved, loved the master bathroom. An awesome, house to stay in. The owner was quick to help us with what we needed and very helpful recommending spots around town. One window wouldn't close so at night there were some mosquitos in the bathroom. But not a big deal to me. Great beds. The kitchen had everything I needed, even for baking. I would definitely recommend it and would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew S
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing