We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an AWESOME place!!! Prepare to be AMAZED!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Melsa C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an AWESOME place!!! Prepare to be AMAZED!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was absolutely wonderful!!! From the time we arrived until the time we (tearfully) departed, WE WERE BLOWN AWAY!!!

THE PROPERTY – The Duplex was absolutely beautiful. It has an open and airy floor plan which was great for both relaxing and entertaining. The bedrooms are all spacious and beautifully furnished; each with a private bathroom. The kitchen had updated appliances and came stocked with delicious fruit. The kitchen window opens to the private pool and Jacuzzi. There is plenty of seating room in the living room and dining room. The living room has floor-to-ceiling windows that give access to the patio. We watched the sun rise and set from our large private balcony/patio which also has plenty of seating and another dining area. We also had access to a private gym. I could go on and on…. Simply magnificent.

LOCATION/AMENITIES - It is in a secured location just steps away from the beautiful beach. The grounds are beautifully manicured. It is also a short walk from many food/drink stands along the beach and a short ride to a strip of restaurants and nightlife spots. We had around the clock access to our concierge, free Wi-Fi, and daily housekeeping service.

STAFF/SERVICE – All of the staff provided top-notch customer service and made the booking and planning process super easy.
***Booking Agent - Before arriving to Villa Ribera Mar, I communicated with Emma who was a pleasure to work with. She responded quickly and ensured that everything was smooth upon checking-in.
***Concierge – We were welcomed by our delightful Concierge, Stephani. She gave us a tour of the house (it looks just like the pictures but even better). She gave us a mobile phone to contact her to coordinate any additional requests (i.e. taxis, ordering pizza, grocery shopping, etc.). Stephani arranged a tour to the waterfall (you have to go!), delicious home cooked meals with the Chef (Don), set up messages right in the comfort our vacation home. The Concierge, Stephani, was very responsive to our calls no matter the time of the day.
***Housekeeping staff - provided daily full services and were very friendly and polite. They always checked with us before cleaning to ensure they were not disturbing or interrupting us. They also checked every room before we departed to ensure we didn’t leave anything behind (i.e. chargers, laptops, clothing, etc.)
***Driver/Transportation – There’s really no need to rent a car. Our driver, Willito, was very friendly, prompt, and professional. We arranged for an airport shuttle and to transport us around Las Terrenas. We also rented the ATVs to get around. One of the Staff members (Franco) was nice enough to give us a block on instruction on the ATVs.

By far, this was the trip of a life-time. I’m so glad we stumbled across the hidden jewel. Thanks to the Staff at Villa Ribera Mar for making this such a wonderful experience. If you are planning on visiting the Dominican Republic, you MUST stay at the Villa Ribera Mar Las Terrenas!!! There is no other choice. I will definitely be back. I promise, this is the closest you will ever come to PARADISE!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jostravel...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a very pleasant experience staying at Ribera Mar. From the beginning of the booking process Emma was very helpful and very responsive to any of our inquiries. She made the reservation for our excursion to Salto Limon which we loved!!!. At arrival Stefany was very attentive and available for any of our questions. We were a group of 6. The villa is beautiful. The rooms were spacious and very comfy. We spent most of our trip at the villa we just enjoyed the comfort, the views from the pool. The location was perfect not far from the main town but very quiet and peaceful. We felt very safe the complex was well guarded by gates and security. We didn't get the chef service because we didn't mind cooking ourselves. The villa was equip with everything we needed to cook and having the grill by the pool was a plus! We will definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
“PARADISE!”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We travel a lot and we have seen a lot....Butter this has to be one of the most wonderful hotels(villas) we had. Las terrenas is the best place for a perfect holiday !! We will be back !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBoston
Marietta, Georgia
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worlds Beyond AMAZING!!!!!!!”
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had the privilege of spending a week at Villa Ribera Mar for Thanksgiving. It turned out to be an experience ripped straight from the pages of a storybook. The property is EXACTLY as pictured. Yet, as beautiful as the pictures are, they don't do justice in showing just how majestically beautiful the floor to ceiling windows frame the beach and sky of Las Terrenas. The villa is in a great location to the beach by foot and the town by ATV. We partook in memorable excursions to the waterfall and kayaking, as well as venturing out on our own for dinner, mani/pedis, shopping, bar hopping, and in search of perfect views of the landscape. As amazing as the villa, community, excursions and beach were, they downright pale in comparison to the staff of Villa Ribera Mar; which is saying A LOT because this was a vacation paradise. From the first point of contact with Emma, the warm greeting and 'at your service' dedication of Stephany, the daily house service of the cleaning ladies, to the warm send off from the chef Dannie and serviceman Franco, the staff of Villa Ribera Mar are TOP SHELF GRADE. When issues arose and when requests were made, they were handled efficiently, personably and professionally. There is not a question of 'If' we will be back, only 'When.' So if you are contemplating this property for your next getaway, don't spend another second undecided...and I'll just hope that our reservations dates don't cause us to be in competition. ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Staff
Liked least: Two of the bathroom floors would get wet when we showered. However, the staff was made aware of this, and I'm certain that they will take steps to address it as all other aspects of the facility show impecible upkeep.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany11...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you’re looking for lots of tourist, noise, crowds and commotion this is not the place for you. I’m almost hesitant to write a review because I don't want too many people to discover this amazing place and ruin it for my next visit. I rented the apartment and the duplex for a group of 8 women. Both places were more impressive than the photos. The management staff exceeded my expectations. Emma answered every email (there were many) in a timely manner. She even helped me arrange a taxi service from the airport directly to the property making travel seamless. Stephanie (concierge) and Franco (maintenance) greeted us at the door upon arrival. Stephanie was AWESOME and truly made the trip more enjoyable. She helped to arrange an excursion to the Waterfall (El Limon) and provided us with recommendations of things to do and see while vacationing. We used the Chef (Danny) and his food was delicious. The proper was very clean and my ladies are extremely picky! The maid service came everyday to clean and provide us with fresh towels. There was a spider on the ceiling that freaked out a few ladies and Franco quickly came to the rescue. The property is located in a gated community with armed guards, which made us feel safe the entire time. We could see the beach from our balcony or you could walk there (3 minutes max). The property had bicycles, which we used to explore the town. This place is truly a hidden gem. It’s quite, peaceful, and truly relaxing. All of my ladies were impressed with this place and we can’t wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The gym - but who cares to workout on vacation anyway!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulon, France
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emilie A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five star service!”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of five; my husband and I and our three kids. Upon our arrival, the taxi was waiting with a sign with our names and was very professional. Upon arriving to the villa, the concierge was waiting for us with a beautiful smile and the bellboy took charge of our luggage.
We were enchanted when the Villa appeared before us. It is a large, modern building of good taste. The concierge came to visit us at the apartment. I was very pleased to see that food I had ordered previous to our arrival was in the refrigerator. The kids were crazy to get to the pool, and my husband to the gym. We enjoyed the Pueblo, we rented two ATVs as recommended at the Villa and made a few excursions (to the Limon Waterfall and the Haitises Park) all of it arranged by the concierge in the most professional manner.
The service was impeccable, the personnel polite and attentive, they even gave my children a gift upon our arrival. We will most definitely be returning.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing