We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome hosts and excellent place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning two bedroom bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning two bedroom bungalow
Terrace of two bedroom bungalow just steps to the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Stunning two bedroom bungalow
Terrace of two bedroom bungalow just steps to the pool
Walkway leading to pool and two bedroom bungalow
King Bedroom (optional air conditioning)
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Queen Bedroom
Two bedroom bungalow with studio just steps away - rented together can accommodate up to 6 people
One bedroom bungalow garden setting
Two bedroom bungalow
One bedroom bungalow
More...
Playa Ballenas
More Playa Ballenas
And More….
Lots of Beach to Explore
Catamaran Excursions
Countryside
More of the Country
Daily Fishing Excursions
Fish Market (Fresh Catch of the Day)
Kite Excursions/Schools
Los Haitises
Sailing School
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Las Terrenas, Samana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mikepohl6...
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome hosts and excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Carolyn and Manual are super people and made our 3 month visit from Jan to April 1 a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Highly recommend anyone looking for a place to contact Carolyn. We will definitely be going back.
Thanks Carolyn and Manuel for a great time.
Mike & Donna

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Mike and Donna - it was our pleasure to have you here, we thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both and spending time together! We will look forward to your return…..so will Beethoven!!! Carolyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
letepea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“El Nido de Las Ballenas”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We spent 16 relaxing days at el Nido. What a hidden gem! Hosts Carolyn and Manuel are the perfect hosts. Beach is a short walk with awesome beach bars. Las Terrenas is a friendly town day and night. Carolyn suggested el Dieciocho restaurant, so good we went twice. We look forward to our next visit to El Nido De Las Ballenas and Las Terrenas.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2018
Thank You for choosing to stay with us here at El Nido, it was wonderful to have you both here and enjoy our little piece of paradise. Happy you explored the beautiful beaches and the many options along the beach. We will be thrilled to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kedumba
Blue Mountains, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at El Nido”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Situated a short walk from the beach down a quiet lane way ensured we were met with peace and tranquility arriving at El Nido.
You know you’ve found a little bit of gold when you don’t want to leave. Thank you Caroline and Manuel, our stay here exceeded all our expectations!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
We were very happy to have you stay with us and enjoy our piece of paradise we hope to see you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
361stephe...
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place Great Company Excellent Hosts”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We had the pleasure of staying with Carolyn for one week this past November into December (2016). From our first meeting at the airport in El Catey, Carolyn was a ray of sunshine and the ultimate host. She had taken care of everything from transportation to coconut water with rum for our arrival (Yummm). The driver we had during our stay was great and was always available to shuttle us wherever we wished to go. The room we were assigned was a great 1 bedroom casita with full kitchen. The room was very clean and lacked for nothing in supplies, including a jug of water and banana bread (Yummmm again).
Carolyn and Manuel were extremely friendly and accommodating to the group we were with. They prepared meals and did shopping for us when needed. We were also lucky enough to spend a couple evening dining out and having drinks at local establishment with Carolyn and Manuel.
The beach was a very short 5 minute walk down the road.
Carolyn had a great pool in the compound which we all enjoyed on those hot days.Beethoven was always an added bonus while in the pool and lounging in the chairs.

Overall, I would highly recommend to stay and explore from Carolyn's place. El Nido de las Bellenas . I know i will be back
Cheers
Steve

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
We will be happy to have you back….we had a great time and enjoyed everyones company. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerghn
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful accommodations!”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

El Nido de Las Ballenas Bungalow is a great alternative to the big resorts! The accommodations are clean and comfortable, and the landscaping and pool are an idyllic setting when you've had enough of the beach, just a short walk down the lane. Speaking of, the beach offers a selection of venues, from a small hut for drinks and a snack to restaurants with a more fulsome menu to choose from. A quick drive for a trip into town for a drink or dinner offers an authentic experience of local culture. Carolyn's a most generous host and made sure our group was well looked after, I enjoyed an excellent week in her bungalows!

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
It was such a pleasure to have your group here, I appreciate you taking the time to review the property. Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay and have fun.”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Gary and I went to El Nido de Las Ballenas Bungalows with 3 other couples for two weeks. 21 Jan to 4 Feb 2017. We were met by arranged transportation to take us to the resort. stopping at the grocery store on the way. When we arrived we were met by a very friendly Bethoven the resident watchdog. Carolyn and Manuel were very friendly and accommodating during our stay. We had the first bungalow with the one bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. It was lovely. Very clean and the kitchen had most of the things you would need and if not Carolyn had the things we didn't. The pool was a well used area as well as the two bedroom bungalow where we usually gathered with the rest of our friends. The walk to town was about a twenty minute walk with lots of restaurants where the food was fabulous. Carolyn is very knowledgeable about things to do and places to go. We rented quads and went on excursions to take in the lovely sites. One thing that is a real need if you go to the beaches is bug spray and sunscreen. We are looking forward to another trip to this beautiful setting. It definitely is a home away from home. Thanks to Carolyn and Manuel for the wonderful experience. Can't wait to come back. luv you guys.

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We thoroughly enjoyed your group and would welcome you back anytime. It is great to see everyone enjoying the pool and each others company - having fun!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy A
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We had the pleasure of staying with Carolyn at El Nido de Also Ballenas as part of a group of 9 people. The place and the area was absolutely beautiful and a great safe location. Carolyn was the most gracious friendly and accommodating host in her beautiful villas. She took care of all of our needs with a smile and promptress whether it be preparing delicious food, transportation or organizing our outings. She couldn't have been more accommodating. The villas were all quite lovely clean and well equipped. Enoyed our stay so much and looking forward to our next vacation there. It truly was a little piece of paradise.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Thank you for your review of the property! It was such a pleasure to have your group here, it was most enjoyable and I would welcome all of you back in a heartbeat!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing